We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunnyside Cafe

Sunnyside Cafe
300 ocean ave Ste 11, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-2571
3217335590
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Small place but the breakfasts are large and the specials are excellent!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Friendly Toast is a tiny breakfast and lunch spot that is generally busy with locals. Everything is freshly prepared. The banana walnut pancakes are a favorite. There are a few tables outside as well. Plenty of parking.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great little breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Good food, friendly service, inexpensive. Very fresh ingredients for my Western Omelet. My daughter looooved her banana pancakes. Popular with the locals.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Real local breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We found FT when were in the same strip mall at Davids for appetizers & happy hour the previous evening.
I had a friendly special omelet-kind of like a western but more stuff-cheese and some tomato based sauce-it was very tasty & huge. My wife had a 3 egg scrambled w hash which was much more than 3 eggs & more than she could eat. The coffee was hot and of good quality.
The service was friendly & quick. Lots of locals eating her & thei photos on the wall.
Very nice staff & server.
We would eat here again

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quick and Healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Quick and healthy breakfast spot. Friendly service. What more can you ask from a little hole in the wall diner?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunnyside Cafe also viewed

Melbourne Beach, FL
 

Been to Sunnyside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunnyside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.