We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calming, relaxing and so charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea View Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Melbourne Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea View Resort Motel
Save
You added Sea View Resort Motel to your Saves list
4215 South Highway A1A, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Calming, relaxing and so charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I stumbled across this hidden little gem while looking for a place close by for a surfing competition I was in.

We drove in and loved the simple, unadorned feel of the place...met Casey the manager and she showed us a couple rooms...the ocean view and breeze were wonderful. We sat at the small kitchen table, watching the surf as we cooked, then ate our dinner prepped in the well stocked kitchen.

In short, I loved everything about it, the simple elegance, the quiet, tucked away feeling and the amazing proximity to the beach and that it is nestled in between two natural reserves..gives the feeling of a true "get-away" experience.

If this is any indication, I've just booked my fourth stay...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Resort Motel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
You are a delight to have at the Sea View! Congratulations on your recent awards at the surf competition hosted at the nearby Ponce de Leon park. We look forward to having you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
liberty112
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed again at the Sea View Resort Motel in Melbourne Beach, Florida in April 2012. This time it was a mother/daughter trip with my oldest daughter who was 17 and my youngest daughter who spent her 1st birthday on the beach outside of our room. As always Casey and her family are super nice, friendly, and easy to work with. We stayed in room 2 this stay which was a wonderful pick and closer to the ocean that our other stay in room 4. The room was wonderful! We always stop in at the Publix up the street and buy groceries to stock the fridge with and also so we can cook at the Sea View and spend every moment we can there. The patio table outside the french doors of our room was perfect for morning coffee and bird watching. The beach is one of my favorite places on earth as you can look all the way up and all the way down the beach and see maybe one or two people along the whole beach. It is simply perfect for relaxing and enjoying the feel of your own private oasis. This truly is a great vacation destination for a romantic getaway, a writers retreat, or a family trip. I think you really can't go wrong with staying here! We love the Sea View and will be back again, and again, and again! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
You capture the essence of the Sea View perfectly - it is a great place to get away from it all and spend some time with loved ones. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Hope to see you again soon ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

what a nice place to stay, so quiet and peaceful. Came twice, on out way back again. Sea, sea, sea.... sun,sun, sun. The homepage just shows like it is..... no luxury but very clean and beautiful. We´ll come back next year!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
The Sea View is extra-special because we have wonderful return guests like you! Thanks so much for your nice review :-) See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

If your looking for a seaside resort with a host of "activities", water-sports, fine dining, massage facilities & an in ground pool... forget it. If your looking for a prestine, uncluttered beach, less than 50 paces from your room.. you have found it. Reminiscent of the little Mom & Pop Motels that once dotted the East Coast from an era past, Sea View has become our favorite "get away". As it is Turtle nesting season now, the evening adventures are exciting to say the least. On our last visit, this past weekend- we not only got to see a Loggerhead nesting, but were also rewarded to a hatchling making it's way to the ocean the following morning. There's a supermarket (Publix) within a mile of the facility to keep the kitchenette well stocked, and a host of on-island restauraunts if you do not want to cook or grill. There's one unit available for those who like to travel with their pets (our Spoo's Judas & Jezebel can't wait to return). Casey is by far the best host anyone could ask for. Looking forward to our next trip!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Resort Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
I am glad that you have made the Sea View your 'home away from home'. Thank you so much for your positive review and your love of our precious, pristine beach. The sea turtles are certainly a draw here and so many citizens and organizations work together to make it a place where they will be able to come back safely to nest for years to come. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the Sea VIew over 4th of July. We absolutely loved this place. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable; firm but soft on top, not the typical motel type.
Each room has a full kitchen and it was clean and well-stocked. The view of the ocean was awesome, and once you step to the beach it is even better. We have been to Melbourne Beach many times, but this section was our favorite. It is nearly secluded, and has a really nice sandbar about 50 yards out into the ocean that is only 12 inches deep at low tide. The waves are gentle and it makes for a perfect swimming area for little ones (our 3-year old loved it). It is one of the cleanest beaches we have ever seen. Up and down this section of the coast there are regular beach clean-ups, and the guests here seem very eco-conscious. There were also seashells, but no rocks or seaweed! Just the Emerald Atlantic!
There are beach umbrellas to use, chairs, and boogie boards and toys as well!! A beautiful deck with furniture sits elevated right over the ocean too!
Melbourne Beach is very underrated as a whole, and another draw to it is the nesting of Loggerhead and Green Sea Turtles. The Sea view is right in the middle of this area (the protected Archie Carr Refuge), so you can just step outside and view these gentle giants do their thing at night.
*** Just be aware of the standard rules for Sea Turtle nesting anywhere - don't disturb them ... no lights and no flash photography. ***
But with a little moonlight and patience, you will find the experience a delight.
The owner of the hotel, Casey, can give you advice on the nesting, as well as advice on local places to go (like the Publix right up the road!). She is so accommodating and friendly, as are seemingly all of the guests. We met many repeat visitors. We will be too, next time!!
Eric
estroh@carolina.rr.com

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Resort Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
I am so glad that you have discovered the Sea View and have made it one of your new favorite places :-) I appreciate your review and I also thank you for educating other folks about the importance of keeping our beaches dark. It is true that you should not use flashlights or flash photography to capture images or sneak a better peak at the beautiful turtles. Your eyes will naturally adjust to the dark and you can use the camera of your mind to keep the memories of this special experience forever. Look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This little, natural piece of paradise is like escaping to a private world of unlimited ocean front, only to be shared with the sea turtles. In spite of being there since Monday in the wake of tropical storm Debby, we walked the beach in the intermittent rain to take in the roar of the waves, the dramatic clouds, the endless shells, the lack of any commercialism or pollution. I feel like We were privileged to enjoy this unspoiled treasure of Florida, this place like the Paradise Florida used to be before all the McMansions and condominiums.
thanks Casey, we hope you stay in business a long time, so we can come back often, it might even be better with then sun out some of the time so I can go boogie boarding.

Room Tip: This all the rooms are charming, with decent kitchenettes, good flat screens, and wifi, all rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Resort Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review and for bearing with us through the tropical storm. Debbie certainly was a stubborn one and ensured that the flora and fauna got plenty of rain! I do hope that your next visit is full of sunshine - hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous views from room 2! The beach is quiet and hardly anyone on it to bother you. This is definitely a place to go if you're looking for a place to get away from it all!

Casey was beyond accommodating and friendly. If we ever get back to Melbourne Beach, we'll certainly stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sea View Resort Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We certainly hope you'll get back to Melbourne Beach for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea View Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Resort Motel

Address: 4215 South Highway A1A, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Melbourne Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea View Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.