We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place on the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Shoes Oceanfront Hotel Condos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Melbourne Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandy Shoes Oceanfront Hotel Condos
Save
You added Sandy Shoes Oceanfront Hotel Condos to your Saves list
3455 South A1A Hwy, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Satellite Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place on the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the hotel recently. I could not believe how well stocked everything was. Usually when we stay at similar places we need extra trash bags, utensils, etc. We brought extra paper towels and coffee with filters just in case. The only thing I would say that we could have used more of were extra towels. We did bring beach towels, but when a family of four is swimming off and on during a stay you use alot of towels and they don't get a chance to get dry. The room was nicely remodeled and very clean. Our bed was not the most comfortable BUT for the money the place can't be beat. Beautiful beach and huge pool. We'll plan on returning next year for sure!!! We found the staff to be very helpful. They may not answer the phone when you call, but they will return your call in a timely manner if you leave a message.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
16
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

How disappointing. I remember the blonde that worked there for several years that kept the property beautiful. The staff now is so-so. Tried to find out who the owners were. They must be new owners because all the hard work the blonde manager put into that place after the hurricanes has all be diminished. How sad. Dirty room, the pool was not so clean and it just does not have the friendly but private feeling it use to have.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice of course the oceanfront are the nicest and the most expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Sandy Shoes Hotel,the whole 28 days. We booked in an efficiency which was adequate and very affordable. The pool and beach are steps away. The management and guests were grate. I can't complain about anything,and I'm looking forward to an other stay.

Room Tip: Check out there web site and talk to manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed in #3 a week and found everything very satisfactory. A Publix was close by for groceries, the kitchen was convenient, maid service had to be requested, there was no security, office was only open from mid morning to late afternoon, pool was clean, beach was great, beds were comfortable, stackable washer/dryer convenient, two televisions. Our only complaint is there were no mattress pads on the bed and we felt that was unsanitary. We would go there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We rented unit #7 condo as a little get-away for father's day just to relax and enjoy the beach. We live right over the causeway but as most know it becomes an event to plan a trip to the beach. At Sandy Shoes the beach is your backyard! The condo was completely remodeled... clean, bright and very comfortable for the 4 of us. It had everything we needed. The pool was a bit too warm for us and needs resurfacing but we were thankful to have it nevertheless. The biggest treat was our nights on the beach watching the turtles coming up to lay their eggs. Absolutely incredible! In the daytime you can see them swimming in the ocean from the second floor of the building. We also saw a manatee swimming in the surf the first day there! What a treat this weekend was and we will be back when we need to get away again for some peace and quiet...after all we are lucky we don't have to travel too far!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We always heard great things about this place but I think it is either under new managment or it was sold. The rooms were very clean but very cold looking which is ok. The pool was disgusting and was never cleaned the whole time we were there. The tile around the pool was full of grease in dirt when we got there and remained the same when we left. The managment was very rude and lazy on the phone, at check in and when we asked if there was an iron. I guess there was only one iron in the whole place and the answer we got was, yeah I think we have one back there (did not bother to look) and then stated that she thought she already gave it to another room! She never even got up to see. No other explanation. My sister in law and my niece stayed there on 2 separate occasions and they loved it but that was more than a year ago so obviously something has changed. Too bad because it's an ideal place. Oh yes, we never go any fresh towels until the day before we left (left at the front door)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

This is a no frills small place with about 20 units for about $120 night. The rooms were renovated after the 2004 hurricane and are in good shape. All have full kitchens and are well stocked maintained. There's nothing but a nice secluded type beach with no high-rises. There is a Publix very close, and restaurants 10 miles away in Melbourne, but its best to bring some of your own food/drink and hang out for 1-2 days. I like luxury, but appreciate this place.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
4.2 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
8.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
8.0 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
10.1 mi away
Seashell Suites Resort
Seashell Suites Resort
#2 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Shoes Oceanfront Hotel Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Shoes Oceanfront Hotel Condos

Address: 3455 South A1A Hwy, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Shoes has been voted Brevards #1 Beach Motel 5 years in a row. The Motel has been totally remodeled and it has 16 unique different suites. It also has the biggest pool in the area, a huge deck that leads down to the beach and you can see the ocean from all the suites. The perfect place for families or a couples get-a-way. Come experience a great place to unwind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandy Shoes Oceanfront Resort Condos
Sandy Shoes Oceanfront Melbourne Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Shoes Oceanfront Hotel Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.