We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chef's Corner in Melbourne Beach Market

Chef's Corner in Melbourne Beach Market
302 Ocean Ave, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951
321-914-0959
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I are locals but originally from Philly and a good pizza has been difficult to find here. The Chef's Corner at Melbourne Beach market makes both a N.Y. and a Chicago style pizza....both are flavorful with a great crust and very good tomato sauce.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this little Market!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

You can't get much better than being able to go in to a store, getting your grocery staples and then heading to the deli for some great meats, fresh breads and warm meals. They have great steaks in the meat dept, yummy salads and olive mixes, and you gotta' get a pizza for takeout. We always seem to stop by this locally owned place and pickup grocery staples for our weekend retreat. Groceries are higher than the mass markets but you feel better knowing you're buying from a locally owned business. More, the selection of foods in the deli are over the top. Grab you a slice of quiche for a quick lunch, order a pizza, specialty soups or other items on display. We continue to go here nearly every time we are in town. Somewhat more expensive but good stuff.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I LOVE THE FOOD HERE !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The pizza is fantastic ... plus the chicken marsala has to be the best I have ever had. My husband's favorite is the crab stuffed mushrooms, and the penne with a creamy vodka sauce ... in a word - YUMMY ! Hot fresh bread from the Bakery + a HUGE wine selection !

I have been going to Melbourne Beach Market for many years ... and I really love Charlie and his staff ... so important to support your local small businesses !

Karen :)

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food for take-out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Tucked away inside a "home town grocery store." Italian food "to go". Gourmet dinners, reasonable price, great pizza,sandwiches, calzones and soups. Great meals for locals and tourist.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great quality takeout Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

I think more people are hearing about Chef's Corner, but it is tucked in the back of the Melbourne Beach Supermarket which is fine for me since I like to shop there. Let me tell you the food is very good. We have tried the Lasagna Florentine $9.95 which melted in your mouth; the Spaghetti Portabella $9.95 which was tasty but didn't have enough mushrooms for our taste and the Fresh mozzarella, tomato & basil pizza $9.95 for a 10" which was good but a bit greasy and lastly the garlic knots which many love but we found to be too greasy.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Corner in Melbourne Beach Market also viewed

Melbourne Beach, FL
 

Been to Chef's Corner in Melbourne Beach Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef's Corner in Melbourne Beach Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.