We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique Space of Tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seashell Suites Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seashell Suites Resort to your Saves list
Seashell Suites Resort
8795 S. A1A Highway, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Extended Stays Jan-Mar
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Carmel, ny
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Unique Space of Tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I needed to escape the overwhelming crowds of Disney/Orlando at Christmastime and upon my arrival at this unique, 8 Suite oasis of tranquility, I knew I had the made the right choice. As you enter the property you are surrounded by foliage and flowers and well maintained, suites with a Key West sort of flavor. We were welcomed onto the resort by the owner and even though it was quite early, our suite was ready and we were given immediate access, which was truly appreciated after traveling with two small children who really needed to breathe some clean fresh salt air. The rooms were spotless and beautifully appointed. The beds and the bedding were extremely comfortable. You have your own kitchen with full refrigerator and stove. The back door opens onto a small area where you can enjoy a private moment to read a book or have a cup of tea. There is a very well stocked room at the beach end of the resort with all kinds of complimentary snacks/drinks, coffee in the morning, free use of new washers and dryers, and pool/beach towels. Resort has a very lovely pool and sauna as well as a very pretty area to use for grilling or eating meals. Beach access is just steps away and you can walk forever in each direction on a stunning stretch of white sand. Beachfront Tiki hut with seating and lounge chairs awaits you. Sit here in the morning awaiting the sunrise and watch the surf as pelicans and osprey soar overhead. Surfboards, pails shovels and boogie boards are available for your use, as well as clean/comfortable beach chairs you can bring down onto the sand. The staff are more than attentive and make you feel like you are "really welcome" not just another customer. The owner and his wife were both on site and could not have been more pleasant, interesting, accommodating friendly people. There are also numerous nature trails located a short distance from the resort. If you are looking for a place where you can enjoy nature and escape the hustle and bustle and high rise lifestyle hotels, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: All suites are two bedrooms and seem to be set up the same. I would view the suites on the web site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
I read your review several times, and I must say, it is so well worded and thought out. Your comments touch on every single aspect of Seashell Suites that I have worked to promote and have our guests experience. The simplicity of a beautiful, easily accessible, comfortable, and nature filled compound for the family or vacationers to enjoy....not more....but less. True nature in all its splendor, untouched and pristine. I thank you so very much for being our guests of course, but also to appreciate the wonderful simplicity and mantra of Seashells. Privacy, Nature and Comfort. Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful and appreciated review. Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
99
48
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Perry, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I spent 5 days at Florida's most unique and wonderful nature retreat.I could not say enough positives about this superior, or premium property.Comfortable elegant Suites, healthy and spotless, immaculate property and grounds, friendly and helpful staff, all at excellent value. What more could you want in a vacation within an hour from Orlando with private pristine beachfront playground? This property is truly one of a kind,with so much nature and comfort not only within the gated property, but within the surrounding area of the "Space Coast" of Florida. 10/10 in all respects. Highly recommend this resort and we will surely be back!

Mr.and Mrs. Chamberlain
Port Perry, Ontario

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Mrs. C. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us at Seashell Suites Resort. We are very gratified that you identified with the strong points of Seashells, namely, the abundant wildlife in our private beachfront location, the immaculate gated property, and the many fine amenities for you and your family. A perfect fit !! and a welcome break from the record cold of Port Perry as well. Thanks again, and best regards to you all.
Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying a seashell suites for three nights with a few friends so we could enjoy the east coast surfing. I was blown away at the property. Very secluded, private, and beautifully kept. The rooms were very clean, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on!

The staff were great - very accommodating and friendly.

We will absolutely be returning next year to enjoy seashell suites again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Daniel, so very kind of you to take the time and write us a positive and much appreciated note. I had no idea that our Canadian brothers were so adept at surfing, but then again, your hockey is pretty fair at that ! Thank you again and safe travels ! Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I just finished a 5-night stay at Seashell Suites resort and wow was I impressed! As we pulled up to the private gated resort, we immediately noticed how immaculate the property was. The stone driveway and parking lot was beautifully done and sure made for a dramatic entrance!

The staff were extremely polite, attentive, and helpful, and made every effort to accommodate my family of three children. The pool area was beautifully done, and I loved how the resort provided beach towels, and continued to keep freshly washed towels available for us.

I will most definitely be returning to Seashell Suites!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Sari, how very kind of you to take the time to write us a review. Your compliments and kind words are very much appreciated. We are glad that our perfect weather and beautiful beach appealed to you and Daniel, and that you had a great time away from the ice and snow. Look forward to seeing you both again. Many thanks ! Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent three nights there in May of 2013. Our suite was great--full kitchen, two bedrooms, a big living room. The staff was very friendly. We have two little girls and they had a great time. Nice beach and pool.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Mark, thank you for taking the time for write a review for us. We are happy that you found the resort to be a good fit for your family, and hope that you will join us again when you are able.
Many Thanks Sir and best regards from us all at Seashell Suites Resort
Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

ok i really thought it would of been boring up here but my friend convinced me to come and im very happy i did .the beach was so beauitful and found lots to do i got to read it was so peaceful &
the rooms were super clean which i just loved and the staff was so friendly you feel like your at home there service was just great .cant wait to go back there again.

Room Tip: i love being as near to the beach as i can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Sanadia, thank you so much for taking the time to write a note regarding your stay with us. While I agree that I thought it might not be a perfect fit with your interests, I must say that you certainly seemed to melt in with the peacefulness and nature on our barrier Island facility, and enjoyed the relaxing time with your family and friends, especially those BBQ's, learning to surf, and the high end boutique shopping in Vero Beach.
Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when you are able to visit Florida for some more excellent shopping in Vero Beach and excellent acomodations in Melbourne Beach.
Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was truly a great get away. My husband, 4yr old son, dog, & I live in Miami and wanted a quick get away. The Sea Shell Suites surpassed our expectations. From the welcoming staff to the mini bar stocked with every fun drink imaginable. The stretch of beach is beautiful & perfect for any surfer. The surrounding restaurants are also great and have super ambiance.
If you are looking for a comfortable & enchanted break from the city you will be very happy at SeaShell Suites.

Room Tip: ALL rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dawn, thank you very much for kindly writing a review on Seashell Suites. We are very gratified that our location, amenities and fabulous property were a good match for you and your family and hope to see you again when you get the urge for another relaxing time on our private gated beachfront. Many thanks. Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seashell Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Suites Resort

Address: 8795 S. A1A Highway, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida's finest boutique oceanfront retreat. Complete privacy and luxury including granite kitchens and bathrooms, pool, ocean deck, two HDTVs per suite, free unlocked internet and telephone. Gorgeous manicured grounds and professional staff. Surfboards, bicycles, toys for the beach, umbrellas, beach chairs, Continental Brekkie under the tiki, BBQ's for your grilling of fresh caught fish or steaks. Fabulous gated private comfort and nature! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Seashell Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashell Hotel Melbourne Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seashell Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.