We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Venue For Family and Couples!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seashell Suites Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seashell Suites Resort to your Saves list
Seashell Suites Resort
8795 S. A1A Highway, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Venue For Family and Couples!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this boutique oceanfront resort, and simply adore it. The setting, the privacy, the comfort, the cleanliness, the amenities. As a family, we were overjoyed to find a vacation spot so close to us in Toronto, so easily accessible, and so full of the ideals and values that we find near and dear to our hearts. As a vacation destination offering "NATURE", this oceanfront property did not disappoint in the slightest. Birds, seashells, porpoises, fishing, sunsets, sunrises, privacy...it was a wonderful time for us all. BBQ's for lunch and relaxing as a family in the evenings. The children just loved exploring, and I must say...this is "real" nature, not "virtual" nature that you find elsewhere. My family and I loved Seashell Suites, and we will highly recommend this to fellow travellers and families alike. We met several great couples and other families that we enjoyed, and had a wonderful time. Highly recommended. Immaculate manicured grounds, fantastic comfortable 2 bedroom "Suites" and lovely gated private property, with accommodating hosts and staff. The Best.

Room Tip: All the Suites are terrific. The Conch is closest to the ocean, the Scallop furthest away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
99
49
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We found this property on the internet, and took a chance on it. As nice as it looks on their website, the reality is even better. The property and rooms are excellently maintained, and the staff is helpful and friendly. We spent a week in the Starfish suite, and plan to come back again. The rooms include the free use of the laundry, sauna, pool, barbeque patio, bikes, wi-fi, umbrellas, beach towels...If a peaceful getaway, with good local dining, very clean and modern rooms, and a beautiful private beach are what you are looking for, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much for being our guests and for taking the time to help us with writing a positive review. We certainly enjoyed your visiting us, and are gratified to be able to supply you with the beautiful and private beachfront that suited your needs and helped you to relax and renew. Best Regards to you both, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

GEM ALERT. Do Not Stay anywhere else but @ The Seashell Suites in Melbourne Florida.
I love this place. You will love this place. It is calming and quiet. Clean and tastefully appointed with huge T.V. screens hanging on the wall of each unit. It is very private without being stuffy.
It has everything I need and what I WANT.
A private beach with no riff raft!
Since my 1st very detailed review was unfortunately lost,
I selfishly thought.... well, good. I want to keep this place to myself.
But then,
please take care of it while I am away,

Susan Buckner
Coral Gables, Florida

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
What a fabulous effort by one of America's most fabulous actors, Susan Buckner. of stage, screen and Grease fame. This wonderful guest tried relentlessly to post a review, which kept being rejected by TripAdvisor multiple times, for unknown reasons. She persevered, and we are very grateful to Ms. Buckner for her hard fought efforts. Fabulous guest along with her famous retired NHL hockey player, Alan "Granite Grip" Brown. Wonderful people who we hope we will see again. Thank you very much Susan. We appreciate your relentless efforts to post us a great review. Please see us again when your able.!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent almost 4 weeks there, my kids loved it, the private beach, sometime they were just alone, and running around naked! My husband learned finishing, he caught only 4 fishes, but it was fun. I love the laundry room, you can get fresh towels anytime, and wash the kids' dirty cloths everyday. We would love to visit again some day!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The natural beauty of this facilty is not something I have seen in Florida before. In a scenic area near Sebastian Inlet State Park where the ocean is clean and beautiful, the beaches natural and wide, and the wildlife is plentiful and abundant, this immaculate small resort sits atop a double sandune like a jewel. This small resort is simply gorgeous, and peaceful, and private and gated and elegant and comortable. Snacks all day for the kids and breakfast treats for all under the Tiki. We BBQ'ed on 2 nights and used the pool and the sauna too. Its a special place, a throw back to privacy and comfort and r-e-l-a-x-a-t-i-o-n. Truly relaxed. The suites are gorgeous with huge flat screen TV's and granite kitchens and laundry. It has everything, including all the beach chairs and towels and umbrellas. Can't say enough about it. Nice people here as well. Always there if you need something, yet never in your way. Terrific experience!

Room Tip: We loved the SeaHorse Suite. Two bedrooms with 2 HDTV's and beautiful granite kitchen and bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great end to our first Florida experience!!!! We spent 4 days prior experiencing a hotel near Disney for the first time with our young girls -7 and 9! Our final 5 days at Seashells:) When I asked my girls what did they love most about their 9 days in Florida-believe it or not the words were Seashell Suites! The rooms spacious, beautifully decorated and each day we as a family enjoyed exploring the ocean finds-seashell collecting, kayaking at inlet state park and touching, seeing dolphins, manatea, various birds and everyday lounging, jumping waves. I would come back when it is a bit warmer but we are Canadian so the weather was still comfortable for us:) Pleasure meeting the owner Wendell who shared his stories and magic of the resort. Thank you for our great memories!

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared the same layout just different art and decor:) We had the Conch room closest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We happened upon this resort driving down A1A and decided to try it. We ended up staying several additional nights because we enjoyed it so much. We've stayed as a family at all the Ritz resorts, Breakers, Sea Island, etc. and enjoyed this experience as much or more than any of the larger resorts. We felt as if we had stepped back in time to a more peaceful setting in Florida without sacrificing any modern amenities. The staff was extremely helpful with local restaurant and activity suggestions. Can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: All suites seem equally nice, we stayed in Cowrie and Seahorse. We liked the art chosen for the Cow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seashell's O, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Eric, we so enjoyed your family being our guests. I thank you very much for taking the time to write something on our behalf, and I am hoping that you and your fabulous gang will please come and see us again. I really do ! Thank You. W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seashell Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Suites Resort

Address: 8795 S. A1A Highway, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida's finest boutique oceanfront retreat. Complete privacy and luxury including granite kitchens and bathrooms, pool, ocean deck, two HDTVs per suite, free unlocked internet and telephone. Gorgeous manicured grounds and professional staff. Surfboards, bicycles, toys for the beach, umbrellas, beach chairs, Continental Brekkie under the tiki, BBQ's for your grilling of fresh caught fish or steaks. Fabulous gated private comfort and nature! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Seashell Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashell Hotel Melbourne Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seashell Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.