We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Djon's Steak & Lobster House

Djon's Steak & Lobster House
522 Ocean Ave., Melbourne Beach, FL 32951
321-722-2737
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Djon's Steak & Lobster House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: S. Riverside Dr.
Description: A fine dining experience in Melbourne Beach. Djon's offers classic fine dining plus a wonderful, fun piano bar with live music every night. Djon's Steak and Lobster House offers a sumptuous menu with Certified Angus Beef steaks, lamb chops, veal chops and seafood. Classic favorites such as the steamed lobster and filet mignon keep customers coming back while new flavors such as the lobster mac 'n cheese and the jumbo stuffed shrimp soppressa keep the menu flavorful and eclectic. Join us for dinner or stop by and have a drink at the Red Shoe Bar and Lounge.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went there on recommendations and wanted somewhere in walking distance of our accommodation. The restaurant was very quiet, and lacked some atmosphere. Food was good especially the seafood. We had a drink in their bar later, that had much more life.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    32
    20
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Service was ok. Good food but very expensive. I have had better for less. Not sure we will revisit because so expensive. For the price I found the food a bit boring. Nothing special to write home about. I had filet and lobster Mac n cheese. Hubby had filet and lobster. I also had the table side spinach salad which was boring. Warmed up bacon bit and balsamic tossed with spinach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The experience was a treat....from the moment we were greeted at the door. Our server, Yanni, made the evening special...especially since it was my birthday. He took the time to go over the menu with us. My salmon and my husband's filet were outstanding and cooked to perfection. The house cab was really good. The ambiance was special. We will definitely come back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Overpriced, but quite nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The restaurant it's self is beautiful and the location right off the river is great. The food was very good and the staff very attentive, but for Melbourne, it was definitely overpriced. My biggest complain though is that they have a good wine selection, but do not seem to understand that white wine drinkers drink their wine COLD. The only white wine they had cold was the house wines...
I would have to think twice about returning. The Charthouse and Island Fish Grill are just as good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Don't miss this eclectic gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was worried reading other reviews but, after drinks at the bar than dinner in the dinning room I am scratching my head. The food was great, the service was absolutely perfect and the restaurant itself is fun to see from the patio to the lounge to the dinning room. I thought the prices were very reasonable and the quality of the food excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Djon's Steak & Lobster House also viewed

Melbourne Beach, FL
 

Been to Djon's Steak & Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Djon's Steak & Lobster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.