We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“melborne beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New England Eatery & Pub

New England Eatery & Pub
5670 S Highway A1a, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-3308
321-723-6080
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: New England Eatery & Pub is a family owned and operated establishment. For over 25 years, we have taken pride in serving only fresh New England Seafood. Specializing in Ipswich Clams, Deep Sea Scallops, Fresh Haddock and Fresh Cod and Maine Lobster. Our menu offers a fresh variety of sandwiches, salads, and entrees that incude seafood from New England as well as Florida. We have combinded our Northern traditions with our southern roots to provide our guests with a menu that appeals to customers all along the east coast. We offer inside and outside dining, and have 2 full liqour bars. We also cater to large parties and groups, in our back banquet/dining room.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“melborne beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you go there ask the hostess for Josh to be your server he is amazing handsome and funny ontop of being an outstanding server

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    70
    25
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pay for Whole Belly Clams - Get Strips”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Whenever we were in the area, we would go out of our way for late lunch at New England Eatery & Pub for Fried Whole Belly Clams. So today we drove 2 1/2 hours just to go there, ordered two large whole belly clam plates ($18) - we got plates full of strips with about 2 whole belly clams. When I told the waitress they were mostly clam strips her response was that at certain times of the year the clams were smaller than other times. WRONG ANSWER --- whole belly clams do NOT EVER become clam strips. We are from NE and know what whole belly clams are, these were strips. Don't mind paying for what we get, but this time we got stiffed and will never go back there -- too bad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Grease”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

if you liked fried foods then you will like this place. Everything from the menus to the tables had a feel of grease. I felt I needed a bath after exiting this place. Inside is dark and dank. There are better places in the area. I tried the hamburger for I do not like seafood which was horrible. I am a local and will never go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Average fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Not a fancy place, best entrees I saw seemed to be fried, my platter combo was so so. Others at my table had about the same opinion. Beer was cold, waitress friendly, not a horrible experience, but I would look elsewhere next time I'm in area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Meade, FL
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The best fried seafood on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Refered by the River Queen crew, we went to dinner at New England Eatery. They offered indoor and outdoor dining. Nothing fancy here but the food was excellent. We ordered the Captain's Platter for Two with whole clams, which was about $33. The food was served up fast and hot. Everything was perfect. We will definitely go back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New England Eatery & Pub also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to New England Eatery & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New England Eatery & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.