We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Flambe

Continental Flambe
936 E New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32901
321 7682445
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 359 restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Went there for dinner with my husband who has food allergies, including gluten intolerance. The wait staff and chef were very attentive and made our experience so enjoyable and worry free. The atmosphere was relaxing and plesant. We both had duck, which was prepared very nicely. We topped off the dinner with dessert. He had a wonderful creme brulee and I had crepes with blackberries topped with vanilla sauce - yummy to both!! I would definitely recommend this restaurant and we will be back again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    62
    31
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Isn't it wonderful to find a restaurant that offers "fine dining" at lunch time that is reasonably priced? My sister and I were shopping and went to the Continental Flambe for lunch. She had a crepe entree and I had mine in a croissant. The meal included a salad, bread, and a luncheon sized entree and a side dish. It was the perfect lunch! If I lived in Melbourne, I would have lunch there with my girlfriends once a week! Great place for a business lunch as well. They have a full bar and private rooms, too. Anniversary party? Bridal shower? Oh, and did I mention? THE FOOD WAS FABULOUS!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Always quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Food is always fantastic. Wine...if you choose well, then it will be good! Will be going back for our anniversary!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great little french restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by Andy at Crane Creek B&B. We were so thankful that we took his advice. The ambiance was so nice and the food was fabulous! I had the diver scallops and my friend had the Chateaubriand. We both enjoyed every aspect of our dining experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Do not miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I dined with friends at Continental Flambe last evening. All four of us agree that it is a must. There was only one thing, and we should have mentioned it to the staff, the ceasar salad was not crip. Everything else was perfect.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Continental Flambe also viewed

 

Been to Continental Flambe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Continental Flambe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.