We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Melbourne to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 Pineda Plaza Way, Melbourne, FL 32940   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Leeds, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here for a week in March 2014, The whole staff working here are a great asset to this hotel. The hotel is away from the beaches but close enough for an easy commute. Very close to Patrick Air Force Base also. There are many good restaurants in the area as well as a Publix and Rite Aid. The Cupboard in the lobby area always had coffee (free) as well as a few convenient food items. The pillows were terribly flat and I question if the queen size bed really was. All and all a good place to stay while in the Melbourne area and yes, I would book there again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We greatly appreciate any and everyone's feedback and want to thank you for the compliments of our staff and property. I understand your thoughts on our pillows, while they are very soft many guests may prefer firmer pillows which we do have available should you request them. Hopefully you will take advantage of this during your future visits as we are always looking to improve our guests experience. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
11
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have stayed at this location when we were visiting the area before. Its on the mainland but located for easy access to the beach. We had a queen size bed which was very comfortable. The room was clean and had a full size refrigerator and stove. Yes, the lounge chair was worn but the rest of the room was fine. There was coffee in the customer store and I appreciate not having to make coffee when I get up and want to get going.

I would like to give special thanks to Fred Rahme who gave us assistance with a booking issue which he nor Candlewood Suites had caused but, thru his assistance was resolved.

I will stay at this location again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Like you mentioned we are mainland but the beaches are a short 5 minute drive over the causeway with the world famous Cocoa Beach only a few more miles. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay but are glad we were able to resolve the situation for you. Thank you again, we will see you on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night in Feb and couldn't be more happier. Check in was quick and simple and so was check out. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a two double bed suite that was very clean and had a very spacious bathroom that was very up to date and modern. Hotel is secure at night and is in a great location. Only bad note is the lounge chair in the room has major signs of wear and needs to be replaced badly. Will be staying here again in April

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Your review is sincerely appreciated! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and helpful. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms to include new linens and furniture. Hopefully, you will be able to enjoy these new changes on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at four different Candlewoods in the past couple of weeks and have been very happy with all of them - except this one. Maybe it's just this room, but the quality is really subpar. Both the leather recliner and desk chair are visibly worn (i'm talking about major scratches and rips). They look like they came from a garage sale special. The dishwasher door is crusted with caked on food debris, the pillows (there are only 3 for a queen bed) are small, and lumpy; the light over the bed is out; and all the silverware is in the dishwasher rather than the drawer - not sure if they are clean or not. Anyway, I think you get the picture.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We're very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced with us. We'd like to sincerely apologize and guarantee that these issues will be brought up to management and dealt with accordingly. You will be happy to hear we are in process of upgrading all linens and furniture in the rooms so all will be new again in the near future. Thank you so much for the review, we take all very serious and use them to help better our location. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights for a business trip in Melbourne. The queen bed suite was clean but worn. The "leather" recliner showed many signs of wear and tear. There was no luggage stand, so luggage had to remain on the floor or the chair. The vent in the bathroom was covered with a piece of cardboard. The bed was comfortable. The carpet was worn and dirty, so flip flops are a must. The front desk staff was friendly when we saw them; often the desk was unattended. The convenience store in the lobby was well stocked with food items. There is no pool, so if you're hoping to bask in the Florida sun, you'll have to drive to the beach (which is just over the causeway). This is a good place to stay if you're not going to be in the room very much and are not looking for pampering.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate every review and always use them to improve in any way. You've pointed out some important issues and I would first like to mention that since we do not have a pool on property we offer free full access to the YMCA 1 mile north of our location. While there are no luggage racks in the rooms, we do have them available to borrow whenever they may be needed. We sincerely apologize for the condition of the room as we are in the process of upgrading which includes all new bed lines, recliners and office chairs. I am so sorry that the room you were assigned was not up to your standards and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future and experience the improvements we've made. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I'll start by saying this was my first trip to Melbourne, so I can't compare this to other local hotels. It is very typical for a Candlewood. In my room, everything was very clean - the bathroom, the kithcen, the floors, the bed...all clean and comfortable. Even the dishes were clean and ready for use (though I always run them through the dishwasher before I use them). The front desk staff was also freindly and helpful. They explained all of the amenities and recommended local restaurants, etc. I had to check out one day early and there were no problems doing that, either. The room I had appeared to have had a fairly recent remodel. The kitchen cabinets and the pots, pans, and utensils all looked new. To me, this is the most important fact because being able to cook my own meals is the main reason I book Candlewood Suites. The other reason I recomend Candlewood Suites is that most travelers are business people - they are generally quiet becasue there are not alot of kids running around; this one was that way - mostly business people and quiet. The hotel is also conveniet to Melbourne, I-95, and the beach. And there is a Publix within a 5 minute drive. (If you are not from the south, Publix is the best grocery chain you will ever experience - service, selection, cleanliness, and value - all 5 stars; but that's a seperate review!) After my first stay in Melbourne, I would highly recommend this Candlewood Suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're so grateful that you chose our hotel and were able to really enjoy your stay and feel comfortable at our property. We take pride in the cleanliness here and also making sure our guest's stay is as easy and accommodating as possible. Thank you again!

PS you are definitely right about Publix! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here during the busy holidays. The room was perfect for our family. The kitchen was well equipped and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We try to make things as convenient as possible for our guests and part of that is including a fully stocked kitchen in all of our guest rooms. A few other amenities we offer are free washer and dryers, free WiFi and a free DVD lending library to name a few. Thank you for your review, we will see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Melbourne

Address: 2930 Pineda Plaza Way, Melbourne, FL 32940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the 'Comforts of Home' bedding collection at the new Candlewood Suites Melbourne Florida hotel, where we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Suntree Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.