We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The motel was well maintained and the breakfast was good...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Melbourne to your Saves list
Days Inn Melbourne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
A TripAdvisor Member
“The motel was well maintained and the breakfast was good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The motel was well maintained and the breakfast was good. The room was quiet and well appointed; however, the bed pillows were too dense.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadunandanR, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We know there are a lot of choices out there for accommodation and are pleased you chose the Days Inn Melbourne. We strive to meet and exceed all guest expectations. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the Melbourne Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    92
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
90
76
32
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stay in this hotel just for one day and I wish I would stay all the days I was in Melbourne.
The 1st impression was wonderful. I arrive a little bit early but the stuff were able to give me a room as soon as 12:00pm. The room was big, it was very clean and smell fresh. The bed was big and comfortable and the hotel is in a nice location without a lot of noise. You won't be able to bit this room and service for the money!
I will definitively will stay here again in future trips to Melbourne.

Room Tip: My room was near the pool in the bottom floor. Easy to park the car just in front of room. I can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadunandanR, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review of our property. We at the Days Inn Melbourne strive to meet and exceed your expectations. I am so pleased we were able to do that. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Melbourne Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, FL
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night because of a show my husband & I were going to. We were very happy and pleased with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. While the hotel is on a main street the rooms are all on the back side and do not face the street so we heard no traffic at all. They have a small breakfast and we were surprised to recieve a welcome bag (with snacks) when we checked in. It was a nice touch and something that I have never seen a hotel do. We will certainly stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that faces the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadunandanR, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hello and Thank you for such a nice review.
We at the Days Inn Melbourne strive to meet and exceed all your expectations. We are so glad we were able to surprise you. Please visit again on your next trip to the Melbourne Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

people at front desk very friendly, room very clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and no weird people around like other hotels in the neighborhood. I will definitely stay there again as I go visit my family often.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadunandanR, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
A tripadvisor Member.

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Melbourne, and thank you for taking time out of your schedule to complete this review. The Days Inn appreciated your wonderful comments on our property, the Front Desk staff and your recommendation of our property.
We look forward to welcoming you again when you in the Melbourne area visiting family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Melbourne

Address: 4500 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel went under new management in February 2007, since then there have been major renovations. Not only were the rooms gutted but the bathrooms have been redone as well. After the completion of our new pool, our landscape on property had undergone a complete make-over. We have cable and wireless Internet available in every room, as well as refrigerators and microwaves. We offer a great breakfast every morning and very reasonable rates. We're right on Exit 180 off I95 and are close to the Melbourne Square Mall, movie theater and some great restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.