We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Melbourne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Melbourne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    85
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
83
72
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newberry, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My company uses two rooms about every month. We started staying here about nine months ago. The staff has been wonderful in taking care of our requests. The rooms are clean and set up as requested. Mary extended the corporate rate and took care of all our reservations for the year! Staying at this location is very convenient to our business needs, it helps us save time and money with great rates and a nice breakfast!

Room Tip: Stay poolside or on the east. The back rooms are good, but are for early risers and business related...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Adrianne,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Melbourne, and thank you for taking time out of your schedule to complete this review. Its great to hear how wonderful Mary has been taking care of your all your requests and needs at our Days Inn Melbourne FL. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff appreciates your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on next working weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our soccer team stayed at this hotel in March 2013. The rooms were nice and clean and we had a refrigerator and a microwave. The hotel was only about 10 - 15 minutes from the soccer fields. The staff were friendly and the room rates were affordable. Thankfully, this hotel was pet friendly, as we were traveling with our dog. We were told that there is a 25 lb weight limit for pets, but we were able to talk to Mary, and she let us bring our very big dog (much more than 25 lbs). Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Melbourne, and thank you for taking time out of your schedule to complete this review. With our groups, as well as all guests, we strive to provide the best customer service and accommodations. Your pet is a part of your family, and we're happy that we could accommodate him as well. Again, thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Melbourne. We were pleased to have your team with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Melbourne

Address: 4500 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Melbourne 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel went under new management in February 2007, since then there have been major renovations. Not only were the rooms gutted but the bathrooms have been redone as well. After the completion of our new pool, our landscape on property had undergone a complete make-over. We have cable and wireless Internet available in every room, as well as refrigerators and microwaves. We offer a great breakfast every morning and very reasonable rates. We're right on Exit 180 off I95 and are close to the Melbourne Square Mall, movie theater and some great restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.