We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who is running this hotel?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Melbourne to your Saves list
Days Inn Melbourne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Who is running this hotel?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Noise, bugs, no towels, fruit flies dead in the dish holding the oranges at breakfast, stains on the carpets and furniture- I paid an additional $5 for the "upgraded" room, $100 "hold" on my credit card- still has not been put back in my account, took many times to open my room's door on more than one occassion... What I am greatly upset about is I PAID for this experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    92
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
90
76
32
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were looking for a reasonably priced Clean place to stay on our very limited budget, we found it here.

Clean rooms, stocked breakfast bar and within driving distance to where we wanted to go. PS: my wife found a new friend ( Bridgette ) our house keeper. She made us feel welcome !! Thank you !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Minisprint53105,

Thank you for sharing your compliments of our staff with the Tripadvisor community. We know that the staff members that each guest interacts with can make a hotel into a home away from home. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and for making the Days Inn Melbourne FL your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I only reason I booked this hotel off priceline was because they accepted dogs and it was cheap for just a night. One of the front desk girls was nice, but failed to point out to me that you must tell them you have a dog. I have never had to do this and the dog was in plain view. I never hid my dog. Well, needless to say, i booked my room for $59, and they ended up charging me $5 bucks for probably a crappy towel I didn't take, and $100 for unauthorized pet fee. Total bill for DAYS INN= $164...I shouldv'e went to Hampton next door.

They are CROOKS....

The room felt as if I went back into the past....They had appliances and a TV that I owned 15+ years ago. The bed was not comfortable. The only aspect I liked was the pillows and the water pressure in the shower. Not worth the BS I went through though. You can't contest the charges either, Do not go go there, go next door to Hampton Inn if you have pets or La Quinta.

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had to go to Melbourne abruptly and chose to go cheap on the hotel.it wasn't all that cheap. Beds were comfortable. They did allow us to check in 3 hours early. Staff was courteous. The complimentary breakfast was disgusting. Food was very old. bathroom and carpets were nasty. Room was smelly. we were only there 2 nights and thank God we didn't spend much time in the room. only to sleep. I refused to get in that shower, so i had to bathe at my fiance's family home.

Room Tip: make sure that you look at your hotel room before you check-in. Pull the sheets back to make sure sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for business (weekends). The staff is wonderful. After only 2 stays they have made me feel like a VIP guest. This visit I was welcomed with a snack/gift bag. The rooms are VERY clean. Bathroom showers are updated/modern themed and CLEAN. I have stayed at Resorts and 5 star hotels (which are usually all $$ and no frills)....this is a great value and you will feel like it was money well spent. The in room fridge is a plus also...allows you to save money on drinks, snacks etc. All of the surveys I filled out (from days inn) have been positive. I made ONE suggestion that the mattress in the one room could be replaced..was a bit old and saggy. The VERY next stay they were happy to tell me the mattresses have been replaced. I can't think of any business that cares THAT much,or reponds that quickly to make their guests happy and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Christine I,

Thank you for sharing your compliments of our staff with the Tripadvisor community. We know that the staff members that each guest interacts with can make a hotel into a home away from home. We are happy we were able to meet all you needs during your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and for making the Days Inn Melbourne FL your home away from home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I had to go to Melbourne for a family emergency. I was there for 3 nights. I was traveling with relatives with a very limited budget, so I checked TripAdvisor where I've had good luck in the past. Once again they come through. The hotel was much better than many others where I've stayed, even at much higher costs. There was nothing fancy, but the room was clean, the bathroom was clean (very important), and the staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about, but enough to get by with (hardboiled eggs, cereal, muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc). My room was right by the pool, and even though there were kids in it fairly early, it wasn't loud in the room. I was totally satisfied with the room and the hotel. Dollar for dollar this may have been my best stay ever.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear RodFlash,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review of our hotel - and more importantly, I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We have put a lot of hard work into the property and I am glad that you had the type of experience that we work for. We hope to be your host again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel on my way to Miami. If you make the same mistake 1. Inventory your room when you accept it, and before you leave. They charged $7.00 to my credit card for a missing hand towel, which I did not take. I found this out 2 or 3 days later reviewing my credit card statement. The hotel refused to reverse the charge. It wasn't about the $7.00. It was about the accusation.
2. Do not access your email while connected to their WiFi. Somehow they got a hold of mine and started sending me emails to take a survey. I did not book this hotel online (walk-in). Even the girl at the front desk told me that they did not have my email address on file... The emails made specific references to the days I checked in and out. I don't see how else they could have gotten it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Melbourne

Address: 4500 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel went under new management in February 2007, since then there have been major renovations. Not only were the rooms gutted but the bathrooms have been redone as well. After the completion of our new pool, our landscape on property had undergone a complete make-over. We have cable and wireless Internet available in every room, as well as refrigerators and microwaves. We offer a great breakfast every morning and very reasonable rates. We're right on Exit 180 off I95 and are close to the Melbourne Square Mall, movie theater and some great restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.