We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Melbourne to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Melbourne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   194 Dike Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ponte Vedra, FL, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awful Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Staff was inexperienced and the accommodations need updating. Hotel was not clean as there were major stains on the mirrors in the room making look like a crime scene. Not a place that we will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLBDK, General Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I appreciate that you took the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We do read the responses and note any areas that need improvement.

The mirror is the room was desilvered and a replacement mirror was obtained this morning.

The guest services agent that checked you in was a new employee, and he will be leaving next week.

I have contacted Hilton Worldwide to issue you a Be My Guest certificate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    60
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
42
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Can always rely on hampton inn's - great beds, good breakfast. Great location right off the freeway and only minutes from the mall and the airport. Staff was nice. Small workout room with a great treadmill.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLBDK, General Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I appreciate that you took the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We do read the responses and note any areas that need improvement.

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room was clean except the coffee machine had been used and not cleaned. Asked for a handicapped room original room was on an upper floor then moved to 1st floor but was not a handicap room. Could not take a shower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel to attend a family wedding at Patrick Air Force Base. Only there for 2 nights. Hotel was convenient for getting on and off I95 to attend events and visit family. Clean, great beds, great breakfast, friendly staff. Would recommend. Movie theater and restaurants nearby. Nice hotel in this brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way to Kennedy Space Center. The hotel is located just off I-95 (and gas in this area is cheap). The hotel was very clean and well kept. The staff was very courteous. There isn't much else to do in this area, but it's 40 miles proximity to Kennedy Space Center makes it cheap, yet close enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall our stay was great, however, this was probably the worst breakfast I have ever had at a Hampton Inn. The eggs were fake and cold, the sausage was cold, the waffle maker did not work on our first morning, and only 1/2 of the toaster worked, so the number of people waiting for toast was always long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port st lucie, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

good place to rest. would use agian if i'm in the area. the only problem i had was that they only had a half a roll of toilet paper in the bath room. witch i did not relize untill 2am when i was useing the the bath room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne

Address: 194 Dike Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Melbourne hotel (I-95, exit 180), is located less than 15 minutes from the Melbourne International Airport, and is near most major corporate offices with easy access to beaches and local attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi access and microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.