We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations At A Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Melbourne to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Melbourne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   194 Dike Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Accommodations At A Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel for an overnight stay. Beds were very comfortable and the free breakfast was great. The room was very clean, an abundance of fresh towels. We will be going back in November and this is where we plan to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I appreciate that you took the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Melbourne. We look forward to seeing you again in Novermber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    45
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
30
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We've stayed here for the past four annual reunions. The value and location is perfect. The hotal staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. A good hot breakfast is served each morning. We're looking forward to staying here for the 2014 reunion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I appreciate that you took the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Melbourne. We look forward to seeing you again in April 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Even though this site was near the interstate, it was extremely quiet and comfortable. The rooms were in great shape, very clean and attractive. The staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was very good. My wife and I were very happy about our choice of stay while traveling to South Florida. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good overall quality of service, complimentary breakfast covers everything you can ask for, time to change from waffles to pancakes. Lobby personnel always ready to work with you financially. Thanks !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here before visiting the Kennedy Space Center, which was about an hour's drive. There was another Hampton Inn available in the area. We chose this one because it was cheaper. Everything was good. I don't recall anything negative. We stayed in four Hampton Inns in a row during our trip to Florida. This was an average one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Every part of our stay was excellent. The price was very reasonable, especially considering breakfast was free! The beds were very comfortable, and the room was super clean. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

No complaints. Stayed here on our first night, having flown across the atlantic. Just what the doctor ordered. Very reasonable prices and very clean.Breakfast was most acceptable.Very convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne

Address: 194 Dike Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Melbourne hotel (I-95, exit 180), is located less than 15 minutes from the Melbourne International Airport, and is near most major corporate offices with easy access to beaches and local attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi access and microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.