We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, clean and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Melbourne to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Melbourne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   194 Dike Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Connecticut
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, clean and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The staff is especially friendly. My brother lives in Melbourne and has no guest room so this is a great alternative. For those who get tired driving on 95 near exit 180, this is a great stop. The room was very clean, the staff wonderful, and the breakfast was Hampton Inn all the way.

Room Tip: Restaurant rating reflects breakfast as there is no restaurant at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    61
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
44
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great Cookies! Cozy Bed! Quiet Rooms! Extremely Helpful Staff! Knowledge of area! Great Recommendation for Dinner! "Meg O'Malley's" Lots of choices for breakfast! Coffee Tea Hot Chocolate in Lobby always fresh! Tv and computer center area very clean in lobby.

Room Tip: #225 paid for room in advance / No Cancellation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

good stay except for the regular coffee in the morning, it was the worst I have ever had and since I took a hot cup to go I was already on the road when I tasted it so I could not try another flavor or strength.

Room Tip: check out the coffee, mine was not good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is an older, smaller Hampton property. It is priced accordingly for what it is - a good value at $75 / night. Exterior and hallways are very dated but the rooms are recently redone with flat screens and decent (free) Internet. There is a fair bit of noise from the adjacent room, especially plumbing (running water) noises.

They clearly are in the midst of an upgrade to the public facilities, it's good to see older properties get some attention.

I'd stay again, but there are others in the same area that would be my first choice if the prices were similar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I flew in to Melbourne for a weeks stay and visit with my elderly mother. I had always stayed at another establishment but I'll be staying here from now on. The service was so attentive and friendly (even during a lobby upgrade that caused a power outage in the Hospitality Suite that was quickly corrected). Their coffee is one of my favorite things, the room was always clean and details like an extra shampoo, an extra towel, fresh folding of the bedclothes....all made me feel pampered. Thank you for making my evenings so comfortable. And I love the fluffy bed linens....like sleeping within a cloud!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
684 helpful votes 684 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I booked this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor. I have stayed at other hotels in the area over the years and this one has been the best so far.

I stayed 1 night at this hotel for a personal trip. I paid for the stay (no travel vouchers or points). I booked through Travelocity as a package with airfare and car.

Location

It is very easy to get to/from the hotel, it is on a main road and right near the entrance to 95. As for restaurants and shopping, you do need a car to get around, but there is a lot to choose from up and down the main roads.

Room

I had room 323 with a King Bed. I had called the hotel directly the morning of my arrival to verify my room was in order and pre-paid. I spoke with Helen and she asked while she had me if I had any room location preferences as she was getting ready to assign the rooms for the day. I requested a high floor away from the elevator and ice machine and that's what I got.

The room was a nice size.

The bathroom was large, a fair amount of room around the sink area for makeup bags, etc. The sink is outside the room with the shower/commode. The lighting is good for putting on makeup.

The hotel was very quiet. The lobby has some renovations going on but they are working around it. All you see is a big plastic sheet and they've moved the business center and breakfast to other area. No big deal.

The hvac was not terribly noisy. The room is a little cheesily decorated, but up to date and very clean and everything worked.

Check In

There was one person at the desk. Check-in and check-out were easy, no lines.

Hotel Staff

The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. At breakfast there was always someone available to make sure the area was clean, items were filled and to answer questions or assist with equipment.

They had individual pre-made western omlettes, crockpot oatmeal with all the toppings you could want, and make-your-own Belgian waffles. Lots of cold cereal, fruit, yogurt and milk. A nice selection of breads and a toaster. A good, solid, standard breakfast set up. No need to go out for breakfast.

Parking

The parking lot is large and well lit.

Restaurants/Bar/Room Service

No room service or restaurant.

GPS/Cell Phone/Internet

My gps worked fine getting around the entire area. Cell phone service was perfect everywhere in the hotel. Did not use the internet while at the hotel. They do have a laptop for use and a printer, but the computer is super super slow. You will have a birthday getting to your airline website for your boarding pass to print out.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: High floor away from the elevators or ice machine is always best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

For about $75, I got a good clean quiet room, great bedding, fast internet, and decent but not great breakfast. The people were fantastic. I would definitely stay again. This is 4-5 stars for the price you pay...no complaints at all.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne

Address: 194 Dike Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Melbourne hotel (I-95, exit 180), is located less than 15 minutes from the Melbourne International Airport, and is near most major corporate offices with easy access to beaches and local attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi access and microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.