We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for football game at FIT” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Melbourne to your Saves list
Super 8 Melbourne
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1515 S Harbor City Blvd., Hwy 192 and US 1, Melbourne, FL 32901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    25
    18
    20
See reviews for
27
32
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DELTONA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel was fairly clean for an older place. However, they did not have the AC on in any public areas and the room itself was at lease110 degrees when I arrived (no exaggeration). I set the AC to 60 and went to dinner. When I returned the room was still way too hot and I had to be moved to a room that was a downgrade. If you plan to stay at this hotel do yourself a favor and have the staff turn on the AC at least 4 hours before you arrive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

First of, the guy at the front desk, Patel, was rude, barely understandable, and treated us like we were some of the local homeless crack heads( they are all around there). I booked a room for 3 nights for my son who was down there looking for work and they charged me 164.00!!!!! Fair price just for shelter should be 25.00 per night

The room was depressing and smelled horrible and there was blood on the wall in the bathroom.

The long hallway smelled even worse, I had to cover my mouth with my shirt to keep from gagging!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is close to the airport. The room was clean. I just needed a room for one night after a long flight. I thought a little overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Room was okay. Lobby was small. Part of the motel was under construction. Value was okay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VijjayGM, Manager at Super 8 Melbourne, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Hotel renovations are now complete, and our new upgraded breakfast will be in place and available by the end of August.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The room smelled strongly like old vomit. The light switches were covered in grime, and my pillow smelled like someone else's cologne. I've honestly never encountered anything like it in my life.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I don't expect much when staying at a Super 8 to be honest. This property is in nice shape and they are doing some painting on it. Location is good.
The manager at the desk was friendly. The room was clean, everything worked as it should, no issues at all with the stay. Breakfast is typical for a Super 8, nothing special but cereal, bagels, muffins, etc. It's a good value for where it is located.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Melbourne

Address: 1515 S Harbor City Blvd., Hwy 192 and US 1, Melbourne, FL 32901
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Super Eight
Melbourne Super 8
Super Eight Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.