We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks Can Be Deceiving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pineda Crossing Bar & Grill

Pineda Crossing Bar & Grill
2515 Roberts Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7231
321-259-7760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 361 Restaurants in Melbourne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
New York
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Looks Can Be Deceiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our friends had been telling us about this restaurant for months. Didn't believe them! Boy, were we mistaken! From the outside it looks like a little hole-in-the-wall place. Well looks certainly can be deceiving! Everywhere you look inside at the decor there's something cute & different to see...from the skis, snowshoes & tobaggons stuck in the rafters, to the toy peddle cars & doll houses. The food was fabulous & our server Jenny was wonderful!! Bistro steak was phenomenal! We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This small restaurant is big on superior food and professional service. The menu has so many imaginative items it is difficult to choose just one. I had one of the specials which was deviled crab crusted salmon -- my mouth is watering just thinking of it. My husband had the fish and chips which was cooked perfectly. The service was very attentive with both the hostess and the waitress ensuring that we were well looked after.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

You can skip the highly touted restaurants at the beaches and cross the lagoon to eat here. It looks like a dive and is equally unpretentious inside but the food, service, and attitude is good to excellent. Usually a large menu means mediocrity but not in this case.Excellent bar, OK wine list desserts to die for (Kentucky Derby bourbon pecan pie) and entrees of all kinds. Make a reservation - they do not push you to leave so they can turn the tables. On US #! just south of the causeway. Have fequented this place for years.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Unecpected Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Used a gift certificate donated by this restaurant to National Kidney Foundation. Drove by it many times, but like most good restaurants the good surpasses the modest exterior. Lobster and Scallops Florentine was tasty in a gourmet sauce, I would get it next time over angel hair.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good on a weekly basis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Attending one of the first Wine Dinners hosted by Pineda Crossings and it was WONDERFUL!
This restaurant is good on a weekly basis for all type of dining situations, whether it be family, business, solo or date. Francis Ford Coppola Winery Dinner. Wine and food pairing. Check out their next event!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineda Crossing Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pineda Crossing Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineda Crossing Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.