We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could live here...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I could live here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I LOVE this hotel and stay here every single time I am in the area. All rooms have a balcony facing the ocean, it is clean, well maintained and quiet. The pool and spa area are well kept, the staff friendly and professional. Only glitch we had was trying to locate a luggage cart at check-out time, either there are very few available or guests were not putting them back out in the halls - even with assistance we couldn't locate one. Had reasonably priced muffins from the grill in the morning, otherwise we did not try the food. There was ongoing remodeling of their poolside grill and I was afraid we'd be woken up with construction noise, but didn't hear a thing until we went to the pool area later in the morning. HIGHLY recommend this hotel, plus they kept giving my cookie-monster husband those warm cookies which made him very happy!

Room Tip: Awesome hotel, look for specials on Hilton.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear SouthwestSurfgirl,

Thank you very much for your continuous loyalty over the years. I truly enjoyed reading your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our location and service. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and hope to see you back soon. Please contact me directly, I would like send some cookies to your cookie monster :0)
At your service
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    390
    127
    58
    30
See reviews for
498
380
44
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was very clean, very spacious, and gorgeous view. We are only staying for one night, but we hope to return soon for a longer stay. Staff was very hospitable on arrival and throughout our stay. It is a great location to other areas if interest and restaurants. It is also conveniently located to Walmart, Publx, and Winn Dixie.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear GAPeach414,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Melbourne Beach. We hope that next time you can stay longer than 1 night. Please contact me directly, I will make sure you have a perfect stay.
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had an extended stay at this Double Tree Suites and thoroughly enjoyed the time at this facility. Directly on the beach, the hotel had a pool area, hot tub and a beach bar. The suite had a living room with TV and fridge, a TINY shower/toilet room, and king size bed which overlooked the beach. The hotel restaurant was way too pricey ($12 for a margarita? This is NOT NYC) and the room was a bit dated but given the location and other amenities was well worth it. Two front desk personnel, LENA and JESSICA, greeted us every afternoon when we returned from our business. They were pleasant, helpful and always had the cookies waiting for us! A true asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Thomas M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Since you stayed with us for several nights, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, amenities and the friendly service from our staff. I will special thank both Lena, and Jessica for their dedication to hospitality. I know both of them are going to be very proud to see their names on your review. We appreciate your business and we hope to serve you again soon.
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited the area for our 19th anniversary as a surprise for my wife. We couldn't have been happier, everything from the location to the staff to the food was just excellent. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Very nice hotel and the location was great.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jeremy W,

Happy 19th Anniversary! Thank you very much for allowing us to celebrate this special day with you. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location, staff, and food quality. I promise I will be sharing your review with the rest of our team. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.
Congratulations!
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed here many times over a dozen years and always enjoy it. Every room is great with full ocean front view, small deck with chairs, and a suite layout with separate sitting area with TV--great for letting someone sleep while the other is awake. Nice pool area and steps to the beach. And usually (though not always) good prices. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear CCIndialantic,

Thank you very much for your ongoing patronage over the years. We truly enjoy having you here. Your feedback means a lot to us, especially since you are such an active Trip Advisor reviewer. We appreciate your recommendation to others and cannot wait to see you again in the near future. Please call me directly next time you come to this area, I will like to personally make this arrangements for you.
Safe travels,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to take the family at a great price. I'll be going back soon to enjoy more fun in the sun. The weather was great and so was the staff. Get the local specialty drink hit the spot while swimming at the pool.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear David B,

Thank you for spending some fun family time with us! We appreciate your 5-star review. I will share your kind comments with the rest of our team. Thank you for your business and we can't wait to see you back soon. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance to you.
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After 35 years, we've stayed at, countless properties on the "water" in Florida; from 1 star to 5, including the biggest luxury names.

It all depends, of which you are looking.

This GEM, has every single room looking at the ocean. It's like you are on a stationary cruise. And, they are not rooms. They are ALL suites, clean and spotless.

Now, if you are looking for, 5 star service, forget it. However, if you want an ocean experience , where every room, you can open the sliding door and listen and look at the waves, this is the deal. Exceptional value!

Room Tip: All are equal. The higher, because of the view, is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Donald D D,

Thank you very much for your continuous business over the years. Your feedback means a lot, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our teams works very hard to ensure all our guests are provided with a room that is clean, comfortable and with all the amenities you'll need. I will pass along all your kind comments to the rest of our team. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance to you.
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.