We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite on the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Suite on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel filled our needs well, the room was roomy. It has great beach access and the beach was not overly crowded, good location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the hotel. We would return here if we come back to the area. It seemed very family friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Pam H,

Thank you for spending your family time with us. Melbourne Beach is considered Florida's best kept secret. Our beaches are clean and not crowded as you mentioned, we are very proud of that. There is no better complement to us than to hear our guests say that they are coming back to us. Please contact me directly when time comes for you to make reservations, I will personally like to take care of that for you.
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    387
    125
    57
    30
See reviews for
492
374
44
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleawater, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Overall, a nice hotel, wonderful location right on the beach. Melboure is a very nice area on the East Coast of Florida. Good value for the price of the hotel room. Room was immaculate as far as cleanliness. Needs some updating as far as furnishings but who wants to spend time in their room when you have a great view of the Atlantic Ocean outside their balcony! Would return again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Diane P,

We sincerely appreciate your patronage over your last couple of visits. We are so pleased to hear how you enjoyed our friendly staff, and our clean rooms. Please note that we are about to update our rooms and public spaces. I hope you get to see the improvements during your next visit. Please contact me directly if I can be of further assistance to you.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The DoubleTree Melbourne Beach offers a relaxed atmosphere where people can surf the waves of the Atlantic or chill by the pool. Can't say much about the breakfast buffet, as it wasn't very good, although the service throughout the hotel was great. Rooms were clean, shower needs updating, but otherwise we were comfortable. Several families meet here every year and have a blast. The hotel was very accomodating when we needed a conference room at the last minute, which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Candice B,

I was thrilled to hear that you had a relaxing time with us as this is one of our many goals. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your family reunion and I was happy to hear our staff accommodated all your needs. I will share your kind comments with them. I would love the opportunity to know what could we have done differently in order to receive a 5-star review from you. Please feel free to contact me directly with any feedback.
Thank you very much,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great hotel, great costumer services. great beach, great pool, We have great time. I really recommended this hotel for family stay. The stay was fabulous, the food at the restaurant a little expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Ida B,

Thank you for such a GREAT review of our hotel! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Please feel free to make any additional comments or suggestions regarding our hotel.
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

If you are looking for a great location and a hotel with beautiful scenery, high value and a friendly staff then you have found it here. You get the experience of the beach without the crowds of some of the other locations in Florida.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear David S,

Thank you for your glowing recommendation! We hope to welcome you back soon when your travels bring you back to this area. In the meantime, please contact me directly if I can ever be of further assistance.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerdahilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and 2 children met up with family in Melbourne at the Hilton. It was fantastic. They are friendly, the rooms are clean, comfortable and the lay out is perfect. We had a great time and already making plans to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Joe B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting your family. With so many choices of hotels, we thank you for making us your first choice. We are thrilled you had such a fantastic time. Please contact me directly whenever you are ready to make reservations for next year, I would like to personally take care of your reservation.
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We were passing through and caught in a terential downpour. Booked this place last minute and have been pleasantly surprised. Not all of the reviews were great so we were cautious. The front staff was extremely pleasant, room was very nice, bartender super friendly. Didn't expect doors opening to the outside but after looking back at other beach front properties, several of them do. Seems to be a quiet room, beautiful view, beach access, bar and restaurant on property. What more could you ask for.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Quintersfamily,

Thank you for stopping by and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the circumstances of your visit, hopefully next time you get to enjoy our sunny weather! I appreciate you for recognizing some of our front desk and bar staff members. Please keep us in mind if your travels bring you back to this area, I will be more than happy to make arrangements for you.
Thank you,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.