We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location/views, pool area complete letdown” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Beach, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location/views, pool area complete letdown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room views are spectacular (there is nothing better than an ocean front room!). The cleaning staff were excellent. Check-in, average, no cookie or otherwise offered. The pool area is absolutely out of control. No where near the space or chairs needed for a hotel so large and the few available were taken by 8 am with towels and weren't let go of until early evening once the sun went behind hotel and cast shadow on pool. Difficult to get anything from snack bar the area since it was so crowded. The funny thing is, if re-configured it could really be a revenue-generating opportunity for the hotel AND would result in happier guests. Instead our only option was to beach it every day, which was ok, but we were hoping to enjoy the beach AND the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Kelly H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We appreciate your feedback and the good comments you had regarding our staff and overall cleanliness. I apologize if your experience at our pool deck was not a pleasant one. Our pool is not normally that busy, I am so sorry we didn't react as quick as possible. I hope that your next visit is during a slower time of the year and you get to fully enjoy our facilities. Please contact me directly, I will make sure everything goes smoothly and we welcome you with a warm cookie.
Best regards,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    390
    127
    58
    30
See reviews for
498
378
44
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mondovi, United States
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a nice hotel with a good location for the money. The hotel is older and showing some signs of being weathered from the salt and wind however is kept clean. Pool area and beach also clean and nice and close. Everything is "up" so not a lot of walking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Kelly G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and I can happily inform you that our hotel is planning on having an all around upgrade during the 4th quarter of 2014. I hope you get to see the improvements during your next visit to Melbourne Beach. In the meantime, please contact me directly if there is anything else I can do for you.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here for an evening on our wedding night. It couldn't have been nicer, the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Nice rooms, nice pool, nice beach. Can't say enough about the entire staff.

Room Tip: All have ocean views. Get a room floor 4 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear James L,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to congratulate you again on your recent wedding! I am so happy you chose us to be part of such a special day. We wish you the best and hope to see you again in the future.

Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a place to go to enjoy the beach but did not want to deal with all of the Spring Break crowds...this was an awesome choice! All of the suites have oceanfront balconies and the room rates were lower than other oceanfront hotels. The staff, all of them, were extremely friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. The pool area was nice and the beach was beautiful. If you are looking for a place to get away from everything and relax, this is the place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Kathryn T,

Thank you for your recommending our hotel. We are the perfect place to relax and enjoy the Florida sun. I was happy to hear that you not only enjoyed our location, but you appreciated our staff as well. They work very hard to ensure all our guests experience the perfect stay. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of further assistance to you.
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, FL
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Oceanfront room was amazing to wake up in. Bathroom is very small, but location is ideal. Quick to get to Kennedy Space Center, 20-30 min only, great restaurants close by, beach is perfect. Sofa bed was much more comfortable than expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Tengri,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! These reviews mean a lot to us and we are very grateful for yours. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in the near future. Please contact me directly if you have any additional comments or suggestions.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Isle, United States
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel-The staff was incredibly friendly. When we needed extra and/or new towels and linens the housekeepers were more than willing to help. We had no problem acquiring beach towels at the front desk. We would definitely return to the venue for any future visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Scott H,

Incredibly friendly is something our team believes in, thank you for noticing! I will share your review with the rest of them, we are so happy you had such a good visit with us and hope for the opportunity to do it again. Please contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Not a great room setup for 3 adults...great for 2 adults! or 2 adults with kids! Everything clean...comfy/clean feeling pull-out couch. Balcony off bedroom. All rooms appear to be oceanfront. Meals better than normal at most hotels. Cook to order eggs not available at breakfast...worth the $13.95...not so sure...but okay if it comes with the room!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear KerberNC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly service as we always want to be your first choice. Please note that we are the only all suite oceanfront hotel in the area and we offer a variety of packages to include bed and breakfast. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Please contact me directly if there is anything else I can do for you.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.