We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Get-a-way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Belle Isle, United States
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Family Get-a-way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel-The staff was incredibly friendly. When we needed extra and/or new towels and linens the housekeepers were more than willing to help. We had no problem acquiring beach towels at the front desk. We would definitely return to the venue for any future visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Scott H,

Incredibly friendly is something our team believes in, thank you for noticing! I will share your review with the rest of them, we are so happy you had such a good visit with us and hope for the opportunity to do it again. Please contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    316
    111
    47
    29
See reviews for
402
300
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nags Head, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Not a great room setup for 3 adults...great for 2 adults! or 2 adults with kids! Everything clean...comfy/clean feeling pull-out couch. Balcony off bedroom. All rooms appear to be oceanfront. Meals better than normal at most hotels. Cook to order eggs not available at breakfast...worth the $13.95...not so sure...but okay if it comes with the room!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear KerberNC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly service as we always want to be your first choice. Please note that we are the only all suite oceanfront hotel in the area and we offer a variety of packages to include bed and breakfast. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Please contact me directly if there is anything else I can do for you.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is an older hotel that has been 90% renovated...it has a nice location right on the beach, clean suite rooms perfect for putting kids in the other room on the sofa bed, balconies - the only oddity is the old maple table in the rooms - good condition and functional just dated looking. Like they renovated the whole hotel a few years back and somehow these tables survived. Nice refreshed lobby and excellent staff. Inside Restaurant is simple and clean but not a destination; fine for breakfast. Seems like they are missing an opportunity to jazz it up and get a dinner crowd but perhaps that's not what they want. The outside restaurant is 10x12 - fine for sandwiches and drinks; it has 4 stoools inside so not a hang-out place. It misses the mark for a Hilton in the pool area - it felt like we were at a Ramada. The stained old windows, drab surroundings. My expectations of a Hilton are much higher. That area needs a refresh...replace windows/paint window frames...add some color and planters. The pool area is also a little undersized but surely limited by building codes and how close they built to the beach years ago. The did have someone playing guitar near the pool. The GM attention to customer service was excellent and front desk and maids friendly. Give the GM some capital improvement funds to make the above changes and you'd have a really nice place. As it is, it is nice but just not Hilton level in the pool area, so it depends on your priorities and room price. It's not as nice as the other Hilton up the road but probably (I don't know) as good or better than the Crowne Plaza aor Radison nearby. What it does have that the other Hilton does not, is all rooms are suites with balconies. Stay here if you need a suite for family/kids in the other room; couples would do better at the other Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear bartar2014,

Thank you so very much for your detailed description of our hotel. I am glad that you noticed that we have been doing some improvements to our hotel in the last couple of years. I can happily inform you that your observations were right on, our next renovation phase will primarily focus on our pool deck, pool bar and restaurant. We are schedule to start this process during the 4th quarter of 2014. I hope you get to see the improvements during your next visit. I was very proud to hear that you noticed how hard we try to treat every guests like part of our family, I will forward your kind comments to the rest of our team. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other comments regarding your stay.
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton NB, Canada
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had a great two day stay with my mother. The only problem is the balcony's are a little small . The ocean view was amazing and we loved that the room was a suite and not just a small room with two beds. Room service was quick and quite tasty!Excellent hotel we are planning to stay again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Heather L,

Thank you very much for your recent 5 star review! I will forward your comments to our food and beverage team, they will be happy to hear you enjoyed your meals. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again next year. In the meantime, please contact me directly if there is anything else I can do for you.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce,Fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I'm writing this review before I even arrive at the Doubletree. I am a frequent guest of this hotel as I live about 45 minutes south of here and use this location as a weekend getaway at least a couple of times a year. I've been frequenting this hotel since it was owned by Quality Suites years ago. I have called the hotel a few times lately to make changes to my reservation as I am bringing several members of the family on my next visit in June. The staff has been extremely accommodating and assisted me with getting the rooms I requested and even at a better rate than I booked originally. Hint: Florida residents, make sure you let them know. I am so excited to finally have my adult children join me for an extended stay at my home away from home and to enjoy the amenities like the pool and ocean mere steps away from our rooms. Looking forward to my visit and spending time with my family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear osceola1956,

And we love having you back!
Thank you very much for your continuous loyalty and support. Please contact me directly I want to make sure you have an amazing stay with us and everything goes PERFECTLY! We look forward to your arrival.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree in Melbourne. Nice accommodations, friendly staff, beautiful location! The breakfast buffet was fresh and hot each morning. Lunch by the pool was an added bonus. We will return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Patricia O,

I am so glad you found our accommodations "perfect" to your needs. We appreciate your business and loyalty to our brand. Look forward to your return, please contact me directly whenever you are ready to make reservations.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby Hills, OH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We are frequent travelers, and I'm very fussy, but I can't think of one thing I didn't love about our 5 day stay at this hotel. The location is perfect being right on the ocean. The suites are very clean and well layed out with a sitting room at the front on the road side, the bathroom in the middle, and a large bedroom with balcony facing the ocean. I like the set up with the toilet and shower on one side with the sink/vanity on the other side. That way one person can be in the shower while someone else can be at the sink area. In the sitting room there is a small refrigerator and microwave in a large cabinet with storage so we were able to eat breakfast in our room every day. There is also a table with 2 chairs, a sofa and a comfortable chair. The beds were very comfortable, the closet was a good size, and the view was terrific.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The women who checked us in were welcoming and very efficient. We needed help with the luggage, and both coming and going we had a very friendly and helpful man. The women at the desk greeted us with a big smile and a hello every time we walked by. It was obvious that they all liked their jobs, and they made us feel very welcome. We had 2 minor issues, one with the refrigerator and one with a slow drain, and in both cases maintenance came within an hour and had the problem solved. With a hotel of this size that was amazing.
We'll definitely be back, and we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: They're all excellent because they all face the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Huebie,

Thank you for spending 5 days with us! I noticed that you are not only a frequent traveler, but you are an active member of Trip Advisor. For someone who has reviewed 26 hotels, I truly appreciate all your kind comments and detail description of our hotel. The staff member who checked you in was Nadine, I will share your comments with her and will special thank her for her dedication to hospitality. Please feel free to contact me if I can ever be of further assistance to you.
Thank you very much!
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.