We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with very hospitable staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Melbourne
Florida City, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location with very hospitable staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We decided to stay here while traveling over the holidays. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant - this includes everyone from the front desk to the restaurant staff to housekeeping. The hotel is located on the beach with all of the rooms having an ocean view. Each morning we were greeted with a message written in the sand, i.e. Merry Christmas, and returned to our room to find candy canes left by housekeeping. It's true that the little things make a big difference especially when our kids had the added thrill of believing the candy canes were left by Santa. My wife also enjoyed having her egg whites and toast on the balcony Christmas morning.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the ocean view. Also, I usually recommend rooms furthest from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear ken r,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for spending time with us during your Holiday season! We also believe that it is the little things that make a big difference. I will share your experience with the rest of our team. Thank you very much for making us your #1 choice and we hope to see you again in the near future. Feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of further assistance to you.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    425
    304
    108
    46
    29
See reviews for
392
291
33
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United States
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The place was perfect. My mother and I caught a cruise out the following day so i chose here to stay. The room was perfect. breakfast was nic. The service was slow on getting us drinks but the buffet was good. The only think I real;ly didn't like was the Hotel shuttle stops at 10:30 PM!! My flight arrived at 11:30 PM so I had to catch a Taxi over and that was wxpensive. but it was a vacation so can't really complain. Just wish the shuttle could have saved me $60.00.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Theresa C,

Thank you very much for giving our property a 5 star review. I would like you to know for future reference that if you ever need transportation outside our operating hours, we are more than happy to reimburse you for the expense. I apologize if this was not explained to you. I hope you enjoyed the cruise and that you get to do it all over again!
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Fantastic service at a wonderful facility! The hotel staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. The convenient hotel shuttle service saved us time and money. Our room was clean, spacious, and had the best view on the beach. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Randall E,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach. We are very grateful for your 5 star review and will share your kind comments with the rest of our team. I was happy to hear you had a “Fantastic” stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive to your needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos .cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach Florida, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

the first day we where there we came back to the Room very late and the room was not cleaned, there was no fresh towels , the bathroom is very hard to get into, other than that this was a nice hotel with a great view

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear James R,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate the opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our guest and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better. Our goal is not to meet, but exceed your expectations. It is apparent that in this case we failed to achieve our goal, and for this we sincerely apologize. I have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper to which I am assured that they have taken the necessary action within their department to ensure that this doesn’t happen again in the future. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything else I can do for you.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This particular hotel in Melbourne, FL was very beautiful, comfortable, and located in a great area. All of the rooms had an ocean view with a balcony. The beach was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very professional and accomodating. We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Peggy S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will be related to the rest of our team. We love to hear when our guests change their traveling plans because of the experience they are having at our hotel. We hope we get the opportunity to do it all over again in the near future. Please feel free to make any additional comments or suggestion regarding our hotel.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife & I had a fantastic "couple getaway" experience and we look forward to doing it again later this year. The Double Tree won us over, for sure! The ocean view, the excellent service, and the stellar accommodations made for a perfect getaway for us!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Scott B,

Dear Scott B,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your recent 5 star review! I was glad to hear you took advantage of our couple getaway and that you found our accommodations suitable to your needs. Please contact me directly whenever you are ready to make reservations for your next visit.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Beautiful ocean view from the private balcony and river view from the front door. Beautiful great suite with separate living room with microwave and frig. Not far from the bridge with easy access. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear betsynowell,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your 5 star review. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the breathtaking views from our private balconies. We hope you get to enjoy your time again in the near future. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of further assistance.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.