We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-Notch Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Melbourne
Manitowoc, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Top-Notch Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Fantastic service at a wonderful facility! The hotel staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. The convenient hotel shuttle service saved us time and money. Our room was clean, spacious, and had the best view on the beach. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Randall E,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach. We are very grateful for your 5 star review and will share your kind comments with the rest of our team. I was happy to hear you had a “Fantastic” stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive to your needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos .cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    329
    255
    90
    43
    29
See reviews for
319
241
26
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach Florida, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

the first day we where there we came back to the Room very late and the room was not cleaned, there was no fresh towels , the bathroom is very hard to get into, other than that this was a nice hotel with a great view

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear James R,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate the opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our guest and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better. Our goal is not to meet, but exceed your expectations. It is apparent that in this case we failed to achieve our goal, and for this we sincerely apologize. I have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper to which I am assured that they have taken the necessary action within their department to ensure that this doesn’t happen again in the future. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything else I can do for you.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This particular hotel in Melbourne, FL was very beautiful, comfortable, and located in a great area. All of the rooms had an ocean view with a balcony. The beach was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very professional and accomodating. We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Peggy S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will be related to the rest of our team. We love to hear when our guests change their traveling plans because of the experience they are having at our hotel. We hope we get the opportunity to do it all over again in the near future. Please feel free to make any additional comments or suggestion regarding our hotel.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife & I had a fantastic "couple getaway" experience and we look forward to doing it again later this year. The Double Tree won us over, for sure! The ocean view, the excellent service, and the stellar accommodations made for a perfect getaway for us!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Scott B,

Dear Scott B,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your recent 5 star review! I was glad to hear you took advantage of our couple getaway and that you found our accommodations suitable to your needs. Please contact me directly whenever you are ready to make reservations for your next visit.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Beautiful ocean view from the private balcony and river view from the front door. Beautiful great suite with separate living room with microwave and frig. Not far from the bridge with easy access. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear betsynowell,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your 5 star review. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the breathtaking views from our private balconies. We hope you get to enjoy your time again in the near future. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of further assistance.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, United States
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed with a 10 and 7 year old for 5 nights. Great Room. Great View. Good Breakfast. Quiet beach with convenient location for day trips. You will definitely want to be on 2nd floor or above or you will not see the ocean from your room. Hotel has a history of rooms not being ready for heck in on time and that happened to us but if you just go with the flow and not get upset over the little things, this does not affect the quality of your stay. Staff was very friendly and nice to our kids. Kids loved the pool and the beach. Would love to go again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Randolph G,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your 5 star review!
Thank you for noticing how hard we work to be able to grant everyone’s early check in request. I can understand why our guests like to spend as much time at the beach as possible. I was happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will share your comments with the rest of our team. In the meantime, please let me know if I can be of further assistance.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice sized rooms...older property, but well maintained resturant is a bit lose on their standards kids runng and screaming and reaching up in to the buffett..we tried a working breakfast with co workers and it proved totally unacceptable

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dera Larry D,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. I was dissapointed to hear you had a challenging experience during breakfast. Normally our breakfast room is more quiet during early hours of the morning and/or during the week. I hope this doesn't discourage you from staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list