We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Will go back and will recommend to Others” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Melbourne
Perrysburg, United States
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Will go back and will recommend to Others”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed with a 10 and 7 year old for 5 nights. Great Room. Great View. Good Breakfast. Quiet beach with convenient location for day trips. You will definitely want to be on 2nd floor or above or you will not see the ocean from your room. Hotel has a history of rooms not being ready for heck in on time and that happened to us but if you just go with the flow and not get upset over the little things, this does not affect the quality of your stay. Staff was very friendly and nice to our kids. Kids loved the pool and the beach. Would love to go again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Randolph G,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your 5 star review!
Thank you for noticing how hard we work to be able to grant everyone’s early check in request. I can understand why our guests like to spend as much time at the beach as possible. I was happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will share your comments with the rest of our team. In the meantime, please let me know if I can be of further assistance.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    294
    105
    46
    30
See reviews for
372
284
33
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice sized rooms...older property, but well maintained resturant is a bit lose on their standards kids runng and screaming and reaching up in to the buffett..we tried a working breakfast with co workers and it proved totally unacceptable

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dera Larry D,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. I was dissapointed to hear you had a challenging experience during breakfast. Normally our breakfast room is more quiet during early hours of the morning and/or during the week. I hope this doesn't discourage you from staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH, United States
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

From the reception desk to the restaurant to the staff we interacted with during our stay, everyone was friendly, helpful, and efficient. The room had a great view of the ocean and the sleeper sofa was comfortable. With the bridges from the mainland located nearby, the Doubletree was easy to get to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear David M,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We like to match our level of service to the amazing views you get from every room at our hotel. I will share your kind commets with the rest of our team, and a special thank you to our front desk and restaurant staff. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. Hope to see you back soon!

Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale, United States
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I truly enjoyed the staff and the room as well this time. Even though the last time me and my husband bathroom and room was not clean. Once, my husband advised the hotel they did discount the room and apologize for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Freddie D,

Thank you very much for giving us a second chance to make things right for you. I am glad to hear that this time you received our normally high standards of service.We do know you have other choices out there, so we thank you for your loyalty to our brand. Please feel free to make any additional comments or suggestions regarding our hotel.

Best regards.
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, United States
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great front desk experience, ocean views exceptional, and the price was perfect for a week-long family gathering. Had our son's wedding on the beach and the wedding party stayed here ... we would love to return to this location again. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Jeffery S,

First I would like to thank you for allowing us to be part of such a special day. Congratulations to you and your entire family! I would also like to thank you for giving us a 5 star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, we can not wait to see you again. Please contact me direclty if I can be of further assistance to you.

Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I expect DoubleTree hotels to be clean and comfortable with a professional staff and that's exactly what this one is. The location right on a long stretch of Melbourne Beach gave us an incredible sunrise both mornings we were there, and there are several dining choices just a short drive away. Breakfast buffet in the morning was fresh and tasty. Decor is somewhat dated, but not out of par with the rest of Melbourne. It was a bit of a drive to Kennedy Space Center, so if planning a visit there keep that in mind. We did not have a chance to use them, but we did notice lounges available for use at the beach.

Room Tip: Yes, the ocean side rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Krista_jklm,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you found our property clean and comfotable with friendly staff. We work hard to make sure all our guests leave our hotel with that type of impression. I hope you get to enjoy some beach time next time you come to this area! In the meantime, please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We left with a wonderful, happy refreshed feeling after our stay at Doubletree. We loved the oceanfront views, two room suites and professional staff.

We had a problem with the sliding door not locking on the balcony and the engineer was there within minutes to fix it.

The rooms were so comfortable, clean and gave us plenty of room to move around.

We could have not been more pleased with our experience while staying at the Doubletree.

We also liked the convenience of having a supermarket, Walmart, Mc Donalds, Friendlies, Panera Bread nearby for any last minute needed items and inexpensive meal choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear M200789,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your recent 5 star review. I was happy to hear you had a great experience with us and that we will be your #1 choice during your next visit to Melbourne Beach. I will forward your comments to the rest of our team and a special thank you to our maintenance staff for responding so promptly to your need. Please contact me direclty if I can ever be of further assistance to you.

Sincerely,

Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hillton.co,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.