We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was my 3rd stay here and it was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Melbourne
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“This was my 3rd stay here and it was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed here before and were are still not disappointed. The place is clean and nice and I can't say enough good things about the staff they are all fantastic.
My wife was having such a good time just relaxing we ended up staying an extra night.
I can’t believe how fast they manage to clean up all the sand and water the children track in from the beach. We will stay here again in as we think this hotel a great choice.

Room Tip: I try and stay on the 3,4 or 5th floors for the best view. Too low and your looking at trees and too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Scott M,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you need a getaway.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    435
    316
    111
    47
    29
See reviews for
401
299
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very pleased with experience and looking forward to being there again next year. All staff very friendly and helpful. Really looked after my dietary needs (gluten free), couldn't have asked for better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Heidrun H,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our chef took care of your dietary needs. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on to our management staff. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

excellent Motel!!!Stayed there for 8 nights, been staying there for 18 years,the only thing i didn't like was the restaurant,the fried fish was frozen tv dinners food,did not go back after that...... the front desk was excellent as allways,but we where woke up out of a dead sleep by people partying and banging the walls,slaming doors and turning both TV's up full blast,we complained but it did not stop,bad security

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Gary W Johnson,

Thank you for your review of our property and your continued loyalty in choosing to stay with us when you're in Melbourne. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff. I will be sure to pass them on their manager.

I'm so sorry that our other guests woke you up during your stay. I have spoken to our hotel manager and he has assured me that he has addressed your concerns with our security personnel. I'm sure that won't be happening again and I do apologize for your inconvenience.

I've also spoken to our Food & Beverage Director and our chef and relayed your comments about your experience in the restaurant. I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your fish dinner. Our Friday Fish Fry is one of our most popular weekly events.

I hope that you will continue to stay with us when you return to Melbourne. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest every year. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a package of bed and breakfast, on arrival the staff were very friendly, quick check in with cookie to boot, the suite was great 9th floor room 914, well decorated, the bed was so comfortable, clean and spacious the view was excellent, breakfast was very good the service again was excellent a good choice of food including bacon eggs cooked to order cereal etc etc......large free car parking
Would return to this hotel without a doubt, looking forward to our return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Virgin Atlantic 747,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on to our management team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to this side of the pond.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Not much for me tell about this hotel. Nothing that stood out negative or positive. I am trying to decide which oceanfront I like best, so I plan on visiting many more hotels along the beach in my state.When you first arrive you are given these delicious walnut and chocolate chip cookies! Upon my request I was given the highest floor with an ocean as my view. It cost a little over 150 a night, but this included breakfast. The internet and parking was free. Room 918 was fairly clean. Try not to be deceived by the noise that you will hear upon arriving because once you are in the room you wont notice it much. My bed was comfortable and my daughter states the pull out bed was decent as well. The linen didnt seem extremely fresh so we sent for clean ones. The view from 918 was superb. The waves constant crashing was soothing to my ears, and I preferred to save the hotels energy and keep my balcony door open. The television remote didnt work well so we had to wait about an hour to get one, by then we decided to go downstairs and get it ourselves. The only thing I absolutely could have done without was the restaurant and its food. I was displeased with the breakfast on all 3 days, as well as the dinner I had one night. Management fixed my bill accordingly, and promised to check why the food did not taste fresh. This hotel took care of the desire to stay on the beach, so because of that I will give an aveage rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Phoxyy,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the sounds of the surf and our famous cookies. Our view is second to none and I'm so happy that you and your daughter could enjoy it.

I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy our restaurant. I have already spoken to our Food & Beverage Director and our chef and provided them with a copy of your comments and concerns.

I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with great service and a better experience at our restaurant.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Maryland, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Hotel is great, Cookies a nice touch (got some for the ride home as well). Staff was very friendly. However Siri on the IPhone couldn't find it. I thought the hotel was in Melbourne so I turned right after crossig the bridge into Indialantic, following the "Melbourne" directional sign aS it turns out you need to turn left...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I love to start the day with a fresh cup of coffee, but the coffee maker did not work right - I ended up with coffee everywhere but in the cups! They replaced the coffee maker later that day, but that was not a good start!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Julia C,

Thank you for your review of our property. I am so sorry that the coffeemaker in your room was broken and left a mess. I hope that you will not let this discourage you from returning and staying with us the next time your travel to Melbourne. We do have great coffee and I appreciate starting your day with a fresh cup. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.