We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
A TripAdvisor Member
“Spring Break 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Doubletree. We stayed both on the 9th and the 6th floors. Both floors were nice. Excellent and helpful staff. We received a cookie on our arrival and/on request. The breakfast was well worth it. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the bar. The service we received for our time on the beach was excellent, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about out staff. I will be sure to pass them on to the management team. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    347
    115
    51
    30
See reviews for
448
338
41
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Poor sound proofing means you can hear your neighbor's every word. Pool too small to accommodate even a small fraction of the guests. Bathroom so small you have to stand in the shower to close the door. No desk or work surface in the room. Balcony too small for two chairs. AC and bath fan wheeze loudly. Bed soft and sheets not clean. Carpet not vacuumed. And all that on the first night of our stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear jg70124,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to give every guest a perfect stay and that did not happen. I have passed your housekeeping comments onto our Executive Housekeeper and your comments about the air conditioner and fan to our Chief Engineer. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide youw ith the great service we're known for the next time you travel to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Lobby was very nice. And our check in was very nice. My first reaction to the room was not as good... We were on the second floor corner unit the front windows were broke it smelled musty in the room... I wanted to move out of the room asap but it was 12:00 am and was just to tired at this point... So we just stayed in that room for our 3 day stay...The room was ok but it was diffinatly not a Heavnly King Room as Advertised!!!!! My thoughts if you want ocean view request a room at least on the 3rd floor and up.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm sorry that the room you received was not what you expected. We strive to give all our guests a perfect stay. I have sent your comments about the windows onto our Chief Engineer and also to our Executive Housekeeper so that her staff can clean the musty smell in the room. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne so that we can show you the great hotel and service that we provide.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A beautiful hotel with a great view can be just another hotel without a great staff. My family and I were treated to a wonderful stay on the beach for spring break. From the first of the staff members we met, Sabreana at the front desk to Mike at the poolside bar and all in between we were made welcomed and treated like we were special. Thanks for the great vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear tquellhorst,

Thank you for your review of our property and your kind words about Sabrina and Mike. I will be sure to pass them on to their managers. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Upon check-in, we were greeted with 3 warm cookies and our hotel key card. We got the 9th floor, even number wing and came in. It's a great setup. The living area with a TV, small table for two, microwave, mini-fridge, and couches follows into a bathroom. It had a sink on one side, a hallway dividing the toilet and shower room. Then goes into the bedroom with a balcony over looking the beach and ocean. Nice. The lobby has a nice breakfast area, though I haven't been down there yet. I think the pool is a nice temperature but the hot tub is a bit hot for me. The bar is nice, I really like the strawberry daiquiri. They only have ice on even floors though, so every time we want ice we have to go to the 8th floor below us. The TV quality on some channels is weird... I was watching dancemoms last night and the screen made all them look very wide and grainy. The wireless keeps disconnecting me, but I think they could get it fixed. The sunsets are beautiful and the birds fly so close to our balcony. Overall, great place.
[by 11 year old Julia. My point of view]

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Julia,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. You've done a good job with your descriptions. I'm so glad that you're having a great time during your stay with us and that you're enjoying the pool and the beach. I too love to watch the sunsets. I will be sure to mention to our Chief Engineer your concens about the television.

Thanks again for your kind words. We hope to see you and your family again the next time you come to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A very nice relaxing place to stay for families or solo. I would recommend you have a car, as there is no where close to walk to if you want to shop or eat places other than the hotel itself. The beach and pool area was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Murp89,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Waking up every morning watching the sun come up over the quiet morning ocean. Absolutely stunning view. Every room faces the ocean. Our room was on the 5th floor. The professional staff was helpful and provided assistance whenever we needed it. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. TV's was first class with many extras. 2 rooms makes this very accommodating and comfortable. Floors were clean. Pool was clean. Beach was right there. Beach towels provided. Restaurant is on location but we ate elsewhere due to steep prices for us. Definitely coming back. Hats off to everyone at the front desk and the manager!

Room Tip: Ask for 5th to 9th floor to get a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Coffeensunrise,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words about our team on to the management staff. I'm sorry that you did not stop to enjoy our restaurant. We have a wonderful Fish Fry and a Pasta Night. Hopefully you will get to enjoy on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.