We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at the beach, but a good location otherwise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place to your Saves list
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Rialto Place, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfasts for Two!
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Land O Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not at the beach, but a good location otherwise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Overall, nice hotel. Convenient parking. Not a lot to do right by the hotel, but a quick drive to just about anything in the area. Pool, tennis and fitness all good. Lobby was nice. Had some shopping across the street that was an easy walk. Just as nice as other Hilton's in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review the hotel. Your observations are greatly appreciated, and I was pleased to hear that our location was convenient for your needs while in town. We are in the process of updating some carpet in our restaurant and meeting space and are constantly making aesthetic improvements to our hotel. It is my sincere hope that you will return to the property in the very near future to see all the updates! Thanks again for choosing our Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    132
    50
    19
    13
See reviews for
87
81
36
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel lobby elevators are dingy which does not do this hotel justice. The first time I stayed here I was not impressed. The next time I stayed I reluctantly decided to eat at the hotel. What I found out was: The food and bar quality and service is one of the best in the area. I chooose to stay here because I know I can get a great meal, at a decent price, and not have to go out after a long days travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for giving our hotel another chance and for finding the hidden gem that is our culinary department. Our restaurant, catering and banquet food are recognized as some of the very best in the Melbourne-area, so I am incredibly pleased that it might bring you back to us for another stay! We are in the process of replacing some carpet in our public areas and will be making some aesthetic improvements in the very near future that should allow our elevators to make a better impression the next time you are in-town. Thank you for these observations and giving us the opportunity to grow from your experience. We all look forward to having another chance to deliver a great stay for you at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

we went to melbourne fa. on a check out colleges road trip...first stop was FIT... this hotel was close, clean and perfect location for us. staff was very helpful and courteous. would come back if the situation arises.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Nan,

Go Panthers! I hope your visit to the FIT campus will be one of many in the future during visits to see your enrolled family member. We are incredibly proud of our affiliation with FIT and grateful that our proximity to their campus allows us to host visiting parents, alumni and guests of their incredible institution. Thank you so much for your kind comments, and please let us know how we might be able to assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, I was treated very well. The hotel overall is very nice and I loved the concierge floor, it was very quiet. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I have slept, which is appreciated when away from home. I would definitely return to this exact hotel and highly recommend to anyone thinking about staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Joan,

You are incredibly kind to take the time to post such a nice review of our hotel! This kind of feedback really helps me recognize my team and let them know that our product and service are appreciated by experienced travelers like yourself who know what a great hotel experience should be like. I hope you will let us know absolutely any way we can improve your stay for your next visit, and I hope it will be in the very near future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKELAND
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have no real problems with this hotel. It was very clean and the bed was almost more comfortable than the ultra plush one I have at home. Clean clean clean down comforter as well. The temperature cold have been a tad bit cooler but thats just me. I like a room freezing cold at night. The bathroom was very nice and offered a nice cozy feel to it. Overall this place was one of the nicest hotels i've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon K, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Sarah,

I wanted to let you know how much I genuinely appreciated the review you posted for my hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is incredibly flattering that you enjoyed our property this much and found the bed that comfortable! We always hope we have provided the very best amenities for our guests, but receiving confirmation like this is truly gratifying. Thank you for letting us know how we did! I hope you will return to enjoy the experience again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice hotel and the staff is very helpful. Had a problem with noise from air conditioning unit. They changed my room right away. The food in the restaurant was very good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool closes to early. You have to walk across the parking lot to get to pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Although this is located a few blocks from the main drag and close to an airport, we never heard any traffic or air traffic noises. The rooms were nice & clean, with contemporary furnishings and amenities. We found this to be reasonably priced with quick access to A1A, and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Address: 200 Rialto Place, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and only a mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 237 spacious accommodations and 14,000 sq/ft. event space for any type of gatherings. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary WiFi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.