We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place to your Saves list
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Rialto Place, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfasts for Two!
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

overall the stay was excellent. I did not know check out time was at 1 and left the room early. however there was area to wait for the rest of the family with in the hotel. I would stay there again and eat breakfast with in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    132
    50
    19
    13
See reviews for
86
81
36
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Slowly fading into a old hotel. Needs a major refresh. use to be much nicer. good for the business traveler, but thanks to Mr. O there isn't much business left in MLB. Hopefully they will renovate the hotel in the very near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Always liked this hotel and the service. Housekeeping was next door at 9 am and woke me up. I understand they have to clean rooms but there was no vacuuming. Wonder about my room.... Hmmm. Food is very good here

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nothing to get excited about. Clean, comfortable bed. Competent professional staff. Won't be disappointed, won't be blown away. Booked through a 3rd party booking site, but I'm a Hilton gold, wasn't offered anything (didn't ask) which is typical of Hilton hit & miss. All good. Was able to hear noise from other rooms. Cool location with a 60's looking Sears next door. Picture of Governor Rick Scott in the lobby. Neato.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I intended to stay at the Hilton waterfront but was informed by the reservation agent that the hotel was completely booked. She offered the Rialto, Waterfront's sister property that was "close by" to where I needed to go. Shame on me for not actually checking on this because this was over 13 miles away from where I needed to be vice <4 from Waterfront. My cab ride to my event ended up costing $50, which is ridiculous. I ended up hitching a ride to the Waterfront Hilton on the way back and was able to coordinate with their shuttle to get me back to the Rialto. The hotel was nothing special. Close to the airport if that is important to you. Check in was uneventful but the noise level of the hallway was unbearable. I couldn't sleep because it sounded like a party from an entire basketball team outside my room. The next morning when I called to ask for late check out I was denied because they had "given out all of their late check outs" for the day. Once I cited the noise issues magically a late check out was offered, which I declined. I just wanted to get out of that hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

One of the Best hotels in our system hotel that we use. It has a great staff and they treat everyone with respect. The food is great and the selection is outstanding. It is locate close to the airport which is great for early morning flights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merritt island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

It was great! Will go back next year! Thank you so much to Pat our waitress! Front desk staff very nice! The food was great! Well done all! This will be my new favorite Mother's Day spot! Clean clean clean! See you next year :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Address: 200 Rialto Place, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and only a mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 237 spacious accommodations and 14,000 sq/ft. event space for any type of gatherings. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary WiFi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.