We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place to your Saves list
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Rialto Place, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfasts for Two!
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quite comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was in the hotel for a conference. Quite nice hotel;nice environment and the staff were helpful and friendly.Nice large room with modern facilities.Though we had a discounted rate,it was still pricey! Nevertheless a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    132
    50
    19
    13
See reviews for
86
81
36
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just spent a weekend in this hotel and as one would expect from a Hilton, it didn't disappoint. The room was very nice and spacious and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly! The only 2 problems I had was the location and the food. The hotel is right on the edge of a neighborhood that has seen better days and the hotel food we had was not very good. Overall it was a very nice hotel and we would certainly stay there again :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Easy commute from Airport. Has all the amenities and a great restaurant to boot. Staff very friendly and attentive. A little pricey but it is close to the airport. Great for a quick in and out. I heard the Hilton on the beach is nice, but who has time for the beach when you are working, right?

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing view or you will end up looking at the roof and another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

On February 22, a friend and I spent two nights at the Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place. This was my friend's first stay at this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. My family has had two Family Reunions at this hotel. The first one in 1997 and the second one in 2005 and I am amazed at how well they maintain this hotel. As soon as you walk into the lobby of the hotel you see the beauty and elegance of the place. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are well kept and comfortable. The beds are amazing, the mattress and pillows are perfect. The food is delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that will be in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel definately exceeded my expectations and all of the staff including, dining, bar, front desk, doorman and maintence and housekeeping were so accomodating to my families needs that I we booked 3 more stays while looking for a home in the area. They even had basketball and tennis courts for the kids which was a plus. I have stayed at all of the beachfront hotels in Melbourne and was hesitant at first to book one mainland but I was so pleased with the accomodations and staff that if I ever need a hotel again I will definately choose Hilton Rialto.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okawville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this Hotel while visiting Florida Institute of Technology just a few blocks down the street. We couldn't of been more happy with the accommodations we were given. The bed was heavenly. Executive floor service was great! FIT has a contract with this Hilton for a discounted rate. Rate also included breakfast for all of us. Breakfast was a buffet in their restaurant. Variety was definitely there with the food being absolutely delicious! We can't thank Hilton enough for the wonderful impression they helped to make on Melbourne. My son has decided to go to FIT as everyone and everything we encountered was PERFECT! Thank you again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived late and only stayed for one night so we couldn't really enjoy any of their amenities...but the guest rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and had no issues honoring a late checkout for us. The only downside is the location is kind of tucked away in the business district, but that didn't bother us since we were only there for one night. I would recommend this hotel if you wanted to stay more in town and not on the beaches.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Address: 200 Rialto Place, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and only a mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 237 spacious accommodations and 14,000 sq/ft. event space for any type of gatherings. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary WiFi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.