We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8298 North Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL 32940 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Vincennes, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

A group of 4 of us stayed here for spring break this year. The hotel was better than we were expecting. Beautiful from the moment you walk in the door. Front desk clerks were all very friendly the entire week. We did not get to try the restaurant in the hotel. Rooms were as expected for a basic 2 queen bed room. Tv, wifi, clean bathroom, good air conditioner, plenty of light in the room, and beds were very comftorable as well as were the pillows. Sheets and blanket on bed were tucked in so far you had to fight to get them out and get under to cover up. Pool was great. Being from Indiana we found it very nice to sit outside by the pool at night and have some drinks. LOTS of food nearby, if you have the money I would recommend River Rocks Dining Dockside and eat outside on the patio. Wonderful week in Florida at this hotel and didn't want to leave. I will be returning again with my family the next time.

Room Tip: I always prefer staying on higher floors away from the main level. Less noise from arriving and leav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    36
    17
    6
See reviews for
34
26
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Covina, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I stayed for just one night before running a half-marathon in Melbourne and found the hotel to be very comfortable. The king suite was spacious and nicely furnished, very comfortable beds and wonderful bathroom, free wi-fi access in the room, easy parking, quick check-in, nice work desk. The electrical outlets were hard to access (always behind bulky furniture) and the surrounding area is nothing special (highway on one side and strip malls on the road; one nearby attraction is Brevard Zoo). It did mean that is was easy to reach while driving, and there were lots of restaurant choices nearby (from fast food to mid-range places).

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We just had an overnight stay....Recommend a high floor, rather than ground floor!

Please Note..... Bar & Restaurant not open on Sunday...we advised the Manager they should put this on their website.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank You for your review. As we always strive and self improvement excellence your comments have been have been well taken. Updates are being made to our site. We also have worked promotions with neighboring restaurants within close walking distance to accommodate your dine in or room service needs. Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Viera for you stay, we hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Space Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in early Jan of 2012 before a cruise. Having lived in Melbourne in the early 90s this seemed like a good central location and the price was perfect. The location is great, close to stores and restaurants, both sit down and fast food. The room itself was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a onsite restaurant that we only tried for breakfast and it was a nice breakfast, nothing special but not bad. They do have computers and free printing in the lobby. I will be staying there again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Located just off the I-95, this Holiday Inn is near everything you could ask for. From restaurants (Cracker Barrel, Sonny's BBQ, Uno Chicago Grill, Carraba's etc.) to shopping (malls/Target/Wal-Mart/CVS/Walgreens) to the Melbourne Airport and the Brevard Zoo.
And the staff.....from GM Samir Patel and his front desk people..thanks Alex...to housekeeping to restaurant/bar.....yes, on-site/in-house....to the people in charge of the Conference Center, this is your place on the Space Coast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We are birders, and we wanted a place near Viera Wetlands, a great birding spot. We first selected this Holiday Inn simply because of location. We usually prefer B&B's, but we could not find one this convenient. As it turned out, we were absolutely delighted with our stay. The place was clean, the staff very friendly and accommodating, the sleeping comfortable. The restaurant was conveniently open very early for us early-birders, and there is a Starbucks and other options a few hundred yards away. The restaurant also features a nice bar (for those who are interested), and they offer daily specials. We missed the lobster special ($9.00 as I recall) because we were, at 6:30, a bit late. Because it was so good, we stayed there months later when we returned to the area - and this time we booked through TripAdvisor and got our room for about half price by paying in advance.

Room Tip: We requested first floor because we had camera gear to transport. No problem with noise on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Thank You for your kind words and review of our hotel. I will be sure to pass these comments along to our staff as I am sure this will make their day.
We love to hear from our eco-tourist friends taking advatange of all the Space Coast has to offer, thank you for sharing your story.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This once again a good stay at the Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center. I have stayed here or put employees up in this hotel at least 20 nights in the past year and this Holiday Inn has always met our needs. Clean, quiet, and convenient are just a few of the obvious reasons we stay here. I have not been dissapointed except on this last visit I was unable to get a later check out time even though the hotel was only 30 percent booked. Oh well, I guess you can't get everything you want!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Address: 8298 North Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL 32940 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.