We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay on the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3003 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Great Stay on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Extremely favorable stay. Property is very nice, with good size rooms with a balcony and refrigerator. Property is either new or recently refurbished. Property is right on the beach and also includes an outdoor pool. A well equipped fitness center is also provided. There is a business center, with one computer offering free internet access – I never had to wait even though there was only one computer. There is a bar and restaurant. I had breakfast at the restaurant and it was a standard Hilton buffet – good, but not exceptional. The bar was fun due to the bartender. Even the gift shop was a cut above the standard hotel gift shop as it had a nice area of locally themed items.
The distinguishing quality of this hotel was the staff. All were very friendly, professional and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    252
    84
    43
    14
See reviews for
198
256
30
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax VA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Nice hotel, helpful staff. (Ex: asked for a bicycle to get some exercise, and while they didn't have one, they knew exactly where to get one - which is better than some pricier hotels I've stayed in recently!) Only complaint is that when I come into the room, the light switch by the door doesn't do anything - and it was hard to find a switch that turned on a light.

Buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant was reasonably good, and price was moderate for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

While imperfections are present this hotel and its staff will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. While some problems occurred they were not to extreme and the hotel and its staff made up for it entirely. Our dinner was EXCELLENT even tho i notice some complaints and if u are not a fan of hotel dining then there are plenty of near restaurant/bars to better serve you. Thank you Hilton of Melbourne for making a large chain hotel seem like the service youd expect from a bed & breakfast. Will definitely return. Oh and the view was AMAZING .. best ever. Turn off lights at night and keep the baby turtles from going extinct. If you can complain about that then you should not be given a right to speak about anything.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

My expecatation is ocean front has direct unobstructed views of the ocean. Ocean View typically is on the side of the hotel with partial views of the ocean. This hotel advertised ocean front but has no ocean front rooms only what I was told as ocean front towers. I was assigned room 301 which was the first room next to the elavator and soda machine. The room was a side view (not ocean front) overlooking the roof of the restaurant. If I strained my neck I could make out a little piece of the ocean. When I mentioned to the staff the view was not the ocean front that I had expected I was told I was in the ocean towers building. The web site is misleading when it advertises ocean front when it really means ocean front tower with limited ocean views. The room was outdated and not very clean. I chose not to stay the night and went to a Mariott in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Boy some people are way to picky!.
Considering the abuse beach hotels get, this one is in great shape.
No complaints!

One suggestion: It would be nice if you put some sort of roof over the pool pump equipment area. You don't need one with sides just a roof. It would quiet the noise of the pumps that ruin the beautiful view/ocean sounds.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel last week. Our itinerary was part Disney, part Space Center, part relaxing on the beach. The hotel is passable and clean although the recent remodel must have been more than a few years ago. An ocean view room is highly recommended, and it was great to wake up to the sun rising over the ocean every morning.
I must also add the desk staff, cleaning crew and bar staff were fantastic!!! They were attentive, friendly and as helpful as could be. I asked for chilled wine and chocolate covered strawberries to be waiting in our room - and it was exactly as requested. Best cleaning crew ever, and this considering one of our two rooms was occupied by teenage boys!
We ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was just OK. Not what one would expect from a Hilton, but I had stayed and eaten at the Anaheim Hilton the week before so maybe my expectations were too high.

Not the newest or nicest hotel on that beach, but definitely worth consideration!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, fl
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

We stayed at the hotel while attending a soccer tournament sept of 2010. At check in we found the lobby, halls, and public area to be old and not very clean. About half our group said the in room a/c units did not work. The a/c in most hallways did not work. The seafood in the "seafood" restaurant was terrible... In fact all the food was. The hotel seems very run down and not up to the standard of the other hiltons we have stayed at. The pool area is nothing special. Although I have stayed in worse, this is more of what you might expect at a so-so I-95 pull of the road and sleep hotel. The only thing going for it is the location right on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markhotel, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Dear "Taxfree10",

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at the Hilton Melbourne Beach. I must also apologize for obviously not meeting your expectations. Although we strive for perfection, we are not always perfect. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience for every single guest that stays with us. Based on the comments, you certainly stayed the weekend where we had some significant challenges with our AC/ Cooling system throughout the hotel. We did get the AC issue resolved, but not until late Sunday afternoon which did leave many guests frustrated and upset. I assure you that this is an isolated incident, and as we have had issue in the past, we have made changes and improvements over the last few months so we do not run into these issue again. I have also shared you comments on the cleanliness of the hotel with all of our staff to ensure that we meet everyone's expectations.

Again, I thank you for your comments, and I do hope you do try us again if your travels bring you to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.