We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay but disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3003 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
cardiff uk
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lovely stay but disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed over christmas and when we arrived we told the receptionist we would like to have breakfast on Christmas Day. She enthusiastically told us about it and we went to see it on Christmas Eve...it's quite pricey so we wanted to be sure it was worth it. The breakfast waitress was charming and told us about all the specials and showed us the lovely restaurant with views of the gardens and beach. Imagine our disappointment on Christmas morning to find breakfast served in a gloomy large cold room with no windows. There was no smile from the dour waitress who was not welcoming in any way. There was no Christmassy atmosphere at all. The buffet was good but spoilt by very very poor staffing and management. The coffee was stale and Luke warm and we had to ask for it to be replaced. When we checked out later that day we expressed our disappointment.
A shame that a lovely stay at a good hotel should be marred by non thought to how soecial Christmas Day breakfast us to residents.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    252
    84
    43
    14
See reviews for
198
256
30
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here due to a holiday party being held at the hotel. The view from the room just can't be beat. All staff were pleasant and very courteous. The hotel is local to me but was great to spend the night away.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great service and hospitality :) Great service and hospitality :) Great service and hospitality :) Great service and hospitality :) Great service and hospitality :) Great service and hospitality :) Great service and hospitality :) Great service and hospitality :) Great service and hospitality :) Great service and hospitality :) Great service and hospitality :) Great service and hospitality :)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel. The staff are excellent - especially Amber, Kurt, Betty Rae, Felice and Anne and the bar staff. I have used this hotel for over 14 years and always found it first rate. Will be returning on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Just came back from my second stay at this hotel and once again had the best time.
Kay from the front desk is very friendly and made me very welcome.
Jen and Karl from the bar became friends after few days.
My room was very clean, great view and the room service was 5*.
I loved the breakfast and couldn't feel more relaxed out of my house. I recommend and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very accommodating. This includes Brent at the desk, Maria who cleaned the room, transportation, and dining rm personnel. They were helpful in every way. Brent also gave us great directions to return to the airport.

Room Tip: Be sure that there is not a palm tree blocking your view. They quickly changed us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUGAR MOUNTAIN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were an excellent value especially with a view of the ocean. The Sunday brunch is wonderful. I would come back. We were in town for a wedding and reserved 4 rooms. The staff went out of their way to put us all on the same floor with two adjoining rooms for the parents and children. There were no problems with any of the rooms and the staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.