We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views of the ocean in a nicely renovated room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3003 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful views of the ocean in a nicely renovated room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. It is in a very nice, quiet area. The weekend was a little busy, but during the week, we felt like we had the place to ourselves! We stayed in the south tower (renovated ocean view rooms). We were originally facing the pool and ocean. The noise from the pool and the air conditioning unit noise was not pleasing, so we asked to be moved to the other side and they were very accommodating! We stayed on the 6th floor in room 2613... Second room from the ocean. We could lay in bed and enjoy watching the waves crash on the beach and we could see down the beach for miles! We also got to enjoy sunrises and sunsets each day. The pool side does not allow you to see as much of the ocean or the sunrise. You also don't have much privacy on the pool side, as the other tower faces you. If you are looking for a peaceful, private room, I would ask for the 6th or 7th floor in the north tower, facing south.... As far away from the elevator as possible. Room 2613 was perfect for us!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Matthew M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have the most beautiful sunrises and the waves crashing on the beach are so calming and relaxing. I'm so glad that our Front Desk was able to accomodate room move request. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne,

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    239
    79
    42
    14
See reviews for
184
240
29
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am on assignment in the area and I must say the staff and location are unbeatable! The view of the ocean is pricesless! If in an oceaneview room or oceanfront room...you can get to see the atlantic ocean at its best. Wifi is great and the rooms are a pretty good size. You can even ask for a fridge and microwave and if available they will provide both to you. Restaurant staff is fantastic...You cannot beat the price for the view and ambiance!!!

Room Tip: If you are a hilton honors member, then breakfast will be included (complimentary)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear NFR13,

Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm so glad that you're enjoying your extended stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to forward them to our management team. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is an established Hilton situated on the beach in Melbourne, Florida. It can best be described as an understated business hotel. The lobby is stylish, check in was efficient, and the restaurant offered a decent selection of American cuisine with pleasant, efficient service.

The location is perfect for mixing busniess with pleasure. We spent our free time relaxing on the uncrowded beach. We felt like we were the only people using the beach and it was very peaceful. To be truthful we were the only people using the hotel pool which was very clean and well maintained. The hotel requires guests to sign for pool towels at the front desk. Guests return the towels to the front desk when they are finished at the pool.

As I mentioned this is an "established" hotel which basically translates to "older" and it is showing some signs of overuse. Only one of the two elevators in the hotel is actually working. The ride on the elevator that is working feels a bit precarious and it certainly has seen better days. A sign inside of the elevator indicates that the capacity is limited to 6 passengers. This created some minor issues waiting to use the elevator when it was filled to maximum capacity. (This is a bit of an issue if your room is on a higher floor.) They really need to get the second elevator in service.

The room is decorated modestly, as to be expected in a business type hotel. Everything was in good working order and the mattress was comfortable. There was no noise from outside of the room and we slept very well. We had a balcony overlooking the ocean and it was nice to let the door open so that we could hear the ocean in the room and let in the fresh air. The bathroom was a bit small but everything was in good condition.

My only complaint with the entire stay has to do with the housekeeping staff. We did not receive any service during our two day stay. I had to call and ask for fresh towels and no one ever came in to make the bed or empty the waste cans. It wasn't a big deal since we were not in the room most of the time but it was a very poor reflection on the hotel. I did report this politely to the front desk at check out and I wasn't offered any compensation for the inconvenience.

Even with the lack of housekeeping and the rickety elevator we would consider returning to this hotel for a future stay. The location is perfect and everything besides the housekeeping and elevators is suitable for a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean with a balcony on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Road Trip 60,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the beach and our pool area and the sound of the waves and surf through your balcony door. I'm sorry you experienced a longer than usual wait for the elevator. They are being refurbished so only one is currently available. Both will be available shortly. I'm so sorry that you did not recevie Housekeeping Service during your stay. That is inexcusable and I have addressed this with the Executive Housekeeper. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The room was clean, quiet, and had a great view of the ocean. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good, my compliments to the chef and his staff. Loved the wi fi in the rooms and in the pool area. Breakfast buffet was very good, and the lunch and dinner menu in the hotel was excellent. Room was clean, king bed was very comfortable. We enjoy sleeping with the slider open on a cool night so we could hear the ocean. Balcony is nice for sitting and watching the beach.

Room Tip: The south tower ocean view rooms overlook a rooftop. The rooftop has a large air conditioning unit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Allison B,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to experience our wonderful beach. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne,

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The room was everything you could expect from Hilton. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean. I am disappointed though because the reservation price does not include breakfast unless you are in the executive floor.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear MartinMD,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad that we were able to assist you with your travel needs. You are correct. While breakfast is included at some of the Hilton Family hotels such as Hampton Inn and Embassy Suites, but not at our property. I hope that you will consider staying with us again, the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel located right on the beach. The rooms are nice, nothing special though. AC/fan in room rather loud.
The restaurant located there has awesome service! Kevin, our server, was incredible!! The food at dinner was great. The breakfast service and food was good as well. The Tuesday night rewards get together is really nice. Nice perk for road warriors.
The hot tub is a bit small.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Imcpht,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and dinner. Thank you for your kind words about Kevin. I will be sure to pass them on to our Food & Beverage Director and also our Executive Chef. We look forward to your return the next time your travels bring you to the Melbourne area.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had a quick 2 night visit to Melborne Hilton Hotel. The lobby and lounge area was very nice and comfortable. The pool had some construction, but the outdoor tiki area was open. I felt very safe and secure. The beach is clean and only a short boardwalk to the sand.

Room Tip: Request a room in either tower, looking over the pool. You can see the beach and the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Allison B,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.