We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3003 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 and WiFi!
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Arrived about 2:30 PM and frond desk clerk said our room was not quite ready and she had a nice oceanfront room being cleaned in the North tower. From a previous review I saw that the North tower had oceanfront views but the balcony was a stand up only. So I asked for a balcony we could sit on. Se gave us a room in the South tower on the 6th floor where all the balconies have 2 chairs and a table. The view was not directly oceanfront but it was almost direct. It was great. We could view the ocean, beach and if we looked West we could see the intercoastal. I would recommend the South tower. The shower was a beautiful stand up with a rain type shower head. The room was bright, clean and modern. Great pool area with a walkway directly on to the beach. You can check out large beach towels to use at the front desk and also take them to the beach. The staff was friendly. We were there on the weekend and many of the guests were families from other parts of Florida for a weekend getaway. Very nice feel to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Panman58,

Thank you so much for your reveiw of our property. We too love the view from the South Tower looking either east to the Atlantic or west to the Intracoastal. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy your time away at the beach. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you can make a weekend getaway.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    288
    99
    47
    17
See reviews for
226
292
32
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Took my wife there for 3 days of relaxation and fun. The scuttle bus was great it took anywhere we wanted to go within five miles of the hotel. The desk was very pleasant and helped us to were we wanted to go. Great room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Mike2728,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad that you and your wife were able to getaway for a few days and enjoy our beach and all the area has to offer. I hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you make a getaway.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Took my hubby for father's day... The reception was cool but professional. Housekeeping was great, we got extra towels! The hotel is in a great location ... Specially if u have pups with u ... Short walk to puppy beach! And the food, all the food from b-fast to diner ... Awesome!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Jon_Monica,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy a weekend away to celebrate Father's Day. We love having the dog beach so close that our guests and their four legged family members can walk to enjoy it. I hope you puppy had a great time in the surf.

I will be sure to pass on your comments about our food to our Executive Chef and his staff. They take great pride in their menu. Thank you so much for spending your weekend with us. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you to Melbourne for a getaway weekend.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

From the moment we arrived we had a great time. The staff at the front desk made us feel like we were family from the moment we walked in. They were friendly and extremely outgoing. The lobby was clean and spacious. The room we booked was a king oceanfront with a sleeper sofa. After finding we would be using the sleeper the front desk staff notified housekeeping that we needed linnens. Housekeeping arrived minutes after we got to our room and not only brought linnens but made the sleeper for us. (I have stayed other places before and had to make the sleeper myself) If we passed the front desk and the staff members were not assisting other guests they always acknowledged us and asked if we needed anything. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool and outdoor bar area had plenty of seating. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the ice machine. It tends to be noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear My Travlin Family,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments and kind words of our Front Desk and Housekeeping Staff to their managers. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is the second year in a row we've stayed here with our young grandchildren. We find it very pleasant and the staff generally accomodating.. Enjoyed that it was a pet friendly hotel. Some guests could do better in cleaning up after their dogs. Hotel might want to consider providing "Poop" bags for guests,that might give some people the empatis to clean up after their pets. Overall a very nice stay,front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Always gave a cheerfull greeting. Poolside gets a little crowded and guests reserve lounges with towels many hours before they actually show up to use them. Not much you can do about inconsiderate guests. Beach chair/umbrella rentals reasonable and convenient. We'd come back. Some of the wait staff at breakfast very friendly and service oriented and some not so much. If you have a small child over the age of 5 the breakfast buffet is a little costly in as much as most kids don't eat very much. We'd stay there again. Had a fantastic view of the beach and ocean.

Room Tip: For the best beach and ocean view get a room in the main section,must be the older original section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Mel D,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad that you and your grandchildren had a nice time during your stay here. The view is beautiful and I'm glad the children enjoyed their time at the pool and the beach. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just wrapped up an excellent six night stay at this property. Staff has been outstanding and accomodating from the front desk , morning breakfast wait staff, pool area bar personnel, and maintenance staff. You can tell that they take pride in providing an excellent experience for their guests. Overall, the property is well-maintained and ideally located.

Nice to wake up to sunrise over the Atlantic with sea turtle nesting tracks on the beach.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms in the north tower do not have fridge or balconies large enough for chairs...we opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear BRNeilly,

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliements fo our staff to their managers. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The sunrise is beautiful. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Well, a recent visit, enjoying a nice Sun. afternoon by the pool. Of course enjoying a couple of cold beers....The bar pool side not very friendly. Now also let me say I have stayed here many of times, also a Hilton Member. The bartenders were not customer oriented. Seems if you were just coming up to bar occasionally to get a drink they were less than interested. Tipping didn't seem to improve the mood. The other dissappointing factor was the ladies room poolside. Disgusting! Smelled soo bad ! I was gagging. Was worth putting cover up and shoes and making the trip to the room to use the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Tami H,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I will forward your concens about our poolside bar staff to their manager. I'm sorry that you did not have the experience you hoped for or deserved.

With regards to our pool bathrooms, I'm happy to inform you that new doors have been ordered and that the bathroom walls and floor have just recently been painted. I have also spoken to our Housekeeping Manager regarding the cleanliness and smell. He has assured me that he has spoken to his staff about these areas.

Thank you again for your review. I hope that you will consider us again during your travels.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 North Highway A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.