We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Sheriff Road, Melbourne, FL 32940   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

This Hampton Inn is very nice. The location is right off of I-95. It's within a couple of miles of a nice mall and Space Coast Stadium if you want to see the Washington Nationals in spring training. The rooms are modern (new), clean and quiet. The beds are good. The staff is excellent and friendly. My only complaint is that the breakfast, which is free, was not very impressive - but the waffles are good. The pool is also very small and overlooks a parking lot. Rates were affordable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    78
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
106
83
10
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stayed for 4 days and I can't think of one negative thing to write. I will commnet on 2 things that I think were great- 1. I had a small medical problem that needed care and the staff directed me to 2 walkin clinics right off the top of their heads. Then asked how I was feeling the day after. 2. I have dietetic needs and they serve sugar free jam and syup and a heathy lite yogurt along with at least 2 healthy cold cereals along with delicious fresh cooked eggs among other healthy and unhealthy choices.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Hotel is very close to the highway, but its nicely isolated from the noise coming from this road.
Rooms are clean and average sized. Beds are comfy, but very firm.
Did not like the location but the rate was nice for november.
Its a little bit of average Hampton Inn hotel, meaning its okay. you seen one , you seen them all. Breakfast was okay too. Finding a place to eat near the hotel is not a problem at all, there many nearby within a couple of minutes walking. Service is friendly, parking is not a problem either.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Great breakfast, fitness room, staff. Very clean. I usually have some sort of complaint minor or otherwise but we stayed 7 days and had no problems. Great TV too! Great bed! Very quiet, I was next to the laundry room and never heard a sound.Great VALUE
Although I went to neither, there is a Bob Evans and Sonny's BBQ right NEXT door

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at this Hampton Inn and it was just as good as the first. This hotel seems very new, is in great condition and is very clean. The housekeeping staff is great (they should hire this staff to train the housekeeping at Disney-that's how good they are!)

My daughter loves their beds as do I, very comfortable and cozy. The rooms have a nice mini refrigerator with a small freezer (great for storing several ice packs we brought along and kept them frozen). They also have microwaves. Free internet access int he rooms and WIFI available in the lounge area downstairs. They have a nice free breakfast downstairs but my daughter's favorite is the home baked chocolate cookies they have in the late afternoon. They didn't have them every night but 2 out of the 3 nights we were there. One night they had pizza.

The front desk personnel was very helpful with any questions we had. This location is only about a 45 min. ride to the Orlando Int'l Airport.

Their gym facility is a little limited with 1 elliptical and 2 treadmills and it was a bit warm in the room, but they do offer use of area health club facilities at a discount however I wouldn't seek this out because of lack of time. Maybe a few free weights could be added to the gym, but not a big deal as that wouldn't change my mind about staying here.

We'd definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

The staff was very accomadating, the room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast had several choices for the family. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Newer Hampton, well run, friendly and helpful staff. Very good stay

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Address: 130 Sheriff Road, Melbourne, FL 32940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.