We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Point Cafe

Long Point Cafe
100 Long Point Rd., Melbourne, FL 32951
321-723-8839
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 339 Restaurants in Melbourne
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were advised by locals that we needed to try this café. So glad we did. I had a grouper sandwich that was excellent. Not fishy at all. My husband had the Ruben. The portions were huge. Great value for your money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

3 blocks from Seashells, they had the best breakfasts you could want! Nice people and nice menu. Would recommend for sure.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Food Good, Service Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Cozy, friendly place. For a small restaurant, the menu choices are good, lots of variety. We went on a Sunday morning around 9, wasn't crowded. Food was good, Eggs Benedict could have used more sauce. Waitress asked how I wanted my eggs cooked, never had anyone ask that before and they were cooked just perfect. My husband had a sausage and cheese omelet, it was tasty.

Waitress never came back to ask how everything was and we didn't get any refill on our coffee. Service could have been better, however, we would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great dinner and you can get your bait next door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent food. The smoked fish spread for an appetizer was awesome. My grouper was grilled to perfection and wonderful roasted vegetables were a great side choice if you didn't want potatoes. My daughter's muscles were very good, as was her salad. I had the bisque as a starter and it was heavenly. For a very modest place with the bait shop next door, there was a surprising attention to detail and presentation. Modern white, interestingly shaped plates and bowls made the food look as delicious as it tasted. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really Nice local Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

terrific lunches and breakfasts. Nice service and a nice tuck shop next door with fishing supplies and really fresh fish for the BBQ. Nice and convenient. Well run.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Point Cafe also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Long Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Point Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.