We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Bistro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Pasta Company

Island Pasta Company
903 East New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32901
+1 321-723-1584
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 359 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Creative, casual cuisine influenced by the islands. Island Pasta Co. restaurant is one of the most popular dining destinations in downtown Melbourne, FL, and all of Brevard County. Our menu is chock full of flavorful pastas and amazing entrees with a twist. We were the first to bring the Brazilian cocktail, Caipirinhas, made with sugar cane rum, to the area. We are known for our mango and cucumber basil martinis. A new favorite, the Ring of Fire, incorporates tequila, fresh red pepper and mint. Come and enjoy Island Pasta Co., an intimate restaurant grounded on simple, creative and fun food, prepared with fresh ingredients.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Little Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stopped there several times for a quick lunch.
Great place to sit in the window and just people watch as you enjoy a delicious light lunch. We have never stopped there for dinner but imagine it would be just as good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    53
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quaint area of Melbourne with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a frequent haunt of my friend and I when we want to have a nice lunch. Lots of salads, even one with curry. We are always satisfied when eating here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucksport, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices, good service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived at 5:59 but our server offered us the half price appetizer special that runs until 6. The crab dip was so tasty! I had the blue crab and shrimp chowder and it was wonderful. I just wish I had had enough room to try their desserts.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Was here in the middle of March with friends on vacation and had the Trenchtown Tortellini - amazing ! Great service too !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very nice interior. We went for lunch and enjoyed everything we tried. The crab dip was especially good, as well as the jerk burger. A nice spin on some old classics.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Pasta Company also viewed

 

Been to Island Pasta Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Pasta Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.