We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great smoke flavor!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie and Jake's Beachside

Charlie and Jake's Beachside
445 East Eau Gallie Blvd., Melbourne, FL 32937
321-777-7675
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 359 restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Dessert, Family Fare
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great smoke flavor!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting the area for 3 days and we ended up eating here all three days! That smokey meat called us back each day like addicts. This is the REAL deal. The side dishes were okay... But the meats are the real gem of this place. The pulled pork, chicken, and turkey all had that real smoked pink line and that amazing smokey flavor. My husband loved the St. Louis Style ribs too. The BBQ salad was fresh and delicious also with ripe tomatoes and fresh greens topped with your choice of meat. We highly recommend and look forward to our next visit to the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    38
    31
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

When traveling a lot to the same cities over and over, you always have your favorite restaurants in every city. This is definitely one of them. The food is always good and the servers are always smiling.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best BBQ in Brevard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are looking for AWESOME smoked chicken, pork, or turkey; give Charlie and Jakes Beachside a try. Great Service and Food and easy on the pocketbook too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
“i will be going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

the pulled pork was great and i honestly wish i had some right now,our server was very friendly and i wish i will get her again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great everyday place for food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent visitor, 1-2 times a week and let me just say that the quality of food and service is above and beyond. I have many choices for lunch but always come back here for the great food and great service. Make sure you get some corn nuggets.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie and Jake's Beachside also viewed

 

Been to Charlie and Jake's Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie and Jake's Beachside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.