We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meg's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub

Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub
812 East New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32901
(321) 952-5510
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 358 restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Meg's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great Irish pub, the food and prices are excellent. Lots of bar specials and a great happy hour. Don't forget to try the $0.18 bean soup.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    268
    106
    32
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent food and beverage in downtown Melbourne, FL. Make sure you try out the Corn Beef & Cabbage!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, mn
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“18 cent soup, yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We sat outside on the patio, which was nice. Our server was very attentive, offering information about the items on the menu and highlighting a bean soup that sells for 18 cents a cup. It was delicious. our entrees were good, too, and our server brought over a big piece of bread pudding in honor of my birthday. Yum! The manager came over to see how everything was for us. Very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't wait for St. Patrick's Day. Dine in now.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Meg O'Malley's has excellent Shepherd's Pie, Corned Beef and Cabbage, Parliament Bean Soup for 18-cents (yes, you read that right and it's delicious). They also have excellent Fish and Chips, Bread Pudding, and much, much more. This is a treat you won't want to save for St. Paddy's Day. It's a very congenial bar and restaurant. The food and service are terrific.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is one of our favorites in Melbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Whenever we go to visit my mom, we always make sure we stop by Meg O'Malley's at least once. It's a casual Irish pub, and they have some pretty good food and beer choices. We always start with the Irish Parliament Bean Soup, of course. We've probably tried almost everything on the menu by now, and my favorites are Meg's Threesome, which comes with potato balls, cabbage rolls and sausage wraps; and the Kilkenny. I don't think I've ever had something I didn't like here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.