We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub
812 East New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32901
(321) 952-5510
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 372 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Doing business, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Excellent ribs, Bangers & Mash, Kilkenny, Ceilteach Cabbage Wraps, Fish & Chips... and who can resist the 18cent Irish Parliament Bean Soup - have thoroughly enjoyed everything we have ordered!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    180
    44
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
palm bay
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“tourist restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

well i hate to disappoint you but this place is a let down....have been there several times during the past year...........brought out of towners here and they were let down to........slow service
food over priced everything is over 9.59 ---------and not big portions and you dont get alot of
meat on the sandwichs,,,,,,,,,,,greasy foods also........let down......this is mainly for tourist who
come and say of go to the irish place.....after you been there you wont go back.......at least me and all my relatives wont its priced to high and there mixed drinks are high also........the best thing there is the bean soup which is sad to say..........i have traveled to many places who pile on the
meat when you pay ten dollars for a sandwich/ this place NO-- you even dont get fries there extra
and service is slow................

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were visiting Melbourne, Florida and looking for a place to eat lunch. We truly got lucky when we came across Meg O'Malley's in the historic downtown area. The menu has so many wonderful choices. The food that we ordered was absolutely delicious. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food and the portions are large and very reasonably priced. Their Shepherd's Pie is the best that I've ever had! Be sure to have a cup of their delicious Irish Parliament Bean Soup for eighteen cents! That's right, 18 cents.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I've been here twice . . . both times, great food and great atmoshere. It is extremely clean, the food is fresh, and the amount of food . . . well, I had to take half home for dinner!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Ruebens and bread pudding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Well priced, great food, lots of fun. We went with a big group and service was quick and friendly. Great live music too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.