We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience by the water” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House Restaurant

Chart House Restaurant
2250 Front St, Melbourne, FL 32901-7302
321-729-6558
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 359 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New Haven
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice experience by the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Sunset, with the moon rising on the edge of the water. The setting alone makes this place appealing. And while many places bank use their location to lure you in for an often dull and overrated experience, Charthouse uses that setting to amplify it.
With a welcoming staff, solid service, great salad bar, beautiful entrees (including the wild salmon) and a great view of the harbour at every turn, dining at Charthouse is memorable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    64
    35
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Wonderful Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great meal with my girl. Table looking over the inlet. They worked especially hard to make our visit perfect. Kira our waitress was extraordinary.
The menu is sensational. Great appetizers, salad bar, and the Gaspacho was to die for. Great steaks and seafood and a wonderful atmosphere and staff.
Thanks again Kira for making our night special!
Very Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We dined on a Sunday evening. Started with happy hour in the lounge. Love the Firecracker Shrimp and Ahi Nachose. Lettuce wraps were okay. Great service at the bar. For dinner, we started with the shrimp and crab stack, which is always delicious and did not disappoint. My husband enjoyed the Teriyaki Top Sirloin and my daughter enjoyed the Snapper Hemingway. I ordered the Ahi Tuna and must admit I was disappointed. We ended dinner with the decadent Lava Cake. Service was great as was the view.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

You are greeted at the door with free valet service which is awesome, but we still gave the attendant a few bucks to drop-off and pick-up so keep that in mind. The restaurant is somewhat congested inside and there were a lot of tables arranged tightly together which made it difficult to walk around. We sat at the bar for a drink and appetizer and the bartenders immediately introduced themselves. The wine selection is amazing and if you really want to spend some money you can do it here! I chose a Pinot Noir by the glass for $9 and it was very good. My second drink was the Sauvignon Blanc feature for $11 and it was also very good. We then ordered the "Calamari & Friends" which is lightly fried calamari and the friends are sweet potato, jalapeno, and mushroom maybe? It was good. We also had the hummus trio which was outstanding and came with 3 different types of hummus, toasted pita points and baked plantains. I would definitely order that again! It was expensive but worth it and for 2 glasses of wine, 2 top-shelf cocktails and 2 appetizers our bill with tip was around $70.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlinton, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Chart House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

When you are in Melbourne, if you want a dinner to remember, go to the Chart House. I've been there many times and the food , the service, the ambiance have always been outstanding. I take my friends there and have never been disappointed. We have 2 hour dinners enjoying the view of the river, the birds and the boaters. Best time to go is right before sunset.......after happy hour in the middle of the week. Weekends are hectic -- too many people. The serving staff are very pleasant and helpful with the menu -- which is ....WOW -what a menu! Everything I have ever eaten there has been fresh, well prepared, well served and very tasty. If you want a great meal to remember.....go to the Chart House.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chart House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.