We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view! Great Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House Restaurant

Chart House Restaurant
2250 Front St, Melbourne, FL 32901-7302
321-729-6558
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 357 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New Haven
Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great view! Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

You can always count on Chart House to supply a wonderful meal. The atmosphere inside the restaurant is wonderful. Of course, it has a remarkable view as well. It is on the pricey side, but we save this restaurant for special occasions such as our Anniversary and Birthdays.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    63
    35
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best Dinner of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were in Melbourne, Fl and it was my husband's birthday so we checked restaurants online and decided to go to Chart House. We drove over the day before just to check it out and the valet talked to us and got us a menu to take home. We made a reservation and told them it was my husband's birthday. When we got there we were treated like VIPs and seated at a table overlooking the water with no one right around us. The menu even had "The Chart House wishes Dennis H_ _ _ _ a Happy Birthday!
The food and service was excellent! We were offered bottled water which I appreciated as Florida tap water does not agree with me. The waitress recommended the crab avocado mango stack - which was different but we enjoyed very much. They did not skimp on the crab. The sald bar was super - so many selections! My husband had the Grouper and I had the Halibut and they were delicious! We finished our wine while looking over the water - a wonderful evening!
We did join their club and will use it as it includes not only Chart Houses but others like Rainforest Café, McCormicks & Schmicks and several others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“VIP Treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

John at the Crowne Plaza made the reservation for us. We were given VIP seating and personalized menus. They serve fabulous cocktails (try the Red Widow). We had a tomato and mozzarella salad as a starter - very good! My husband had the filet mignon and I had scallops with wasabi mashed potatoes and asian green beans. I had a taste of his steak, it was wonderful. And I can't say enough wonderful things about the scallops. The service was fantastic, attentive but not rushed. Loved this place!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice View, Good Food, Mediocre Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is your typical Chart House, so if you have eaten at a Chart House before you won't find any surprises here. We had a table by a window with a nice view over the water. Our waiter was very attentive in the beginning until he got a larger table next to us. We were pretty much ignored after that. Our entrees arrived before our salad plates had been cleared. I might have had a second glass of wine with my meal but by the time the waiter came back we were almost finished. The food was tasty, about what you would expect. I had the Parmesan Crusted Snapper and my wife had Grouper. The restaurant was very noisy, making it hard to have a conversation without shouting. I would not write of Chart House but I would probably not return to this location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indian harbour beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pleasant evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

nice service, good food, enjoyable. if you're in the vicinity and want to have a nice dinner try the Chart House in Melbourne on Front St. Have a drink while looking out onto the water.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chart House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.