We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey in every way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House Restaurant

Chart House Restaurant
2250 Front St, Melbourne, FL 32901-7302
321-729-6558
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 358 restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New Haven
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pricey in every way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very pricey starting at valet parking to a $32.00 meal (plates ranged from 23-35) that did not include the salad bar or a veggie. Salad bar alone was $17.00. They sat us in the bar area which was very noisey with the bartender making drinks with a blender that you had to shout over. The food was very good but way overpriced, glad someone else was buying. If you have money to burn this is the place to go., They can help you spend it! Quickly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    130
    57
    32
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Reliable chain with great locations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Every Chart house it seems is on or near the water. This one is ideally located and with a full moon the viewing over the water and the moon was great. The menu is manly fish but lots of meat choices. 7 fresh fish choices last night as well. Decent wine list accompanies the fare. Ask for a window table.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The bell person at our hotel recommended Chart House when we said we wanted a salad bar.
He called for reservations and when we arrived there was a menu printed with our names at the top which they later tied in a ribbon for us to take home. A wonderful way to remember a lovely evening! We did only have the salad bar and a shrimp cocktail. Our table overlooked the river and had a lovely view. The salad bar was amazing and everything was very fresh, caesar salad made to order along with greens and everything else you could think of to put on a salad. I can't speak for all of the food because we only wanted the salad bar but it really was an upscale place to dine, perfect for a nice dinner, very quiet and the service was excellent. I would recommend and return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nome, Alaska
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Four for dinner with three out of country guests having never dined at a Chart House.

The waitress (Sarah) provided fantastic service that being present when needed and not intrusive.

Cocktails were served efficiently.

Her suggestion of Calamari & Friends along with the Crab Mango Avocado stack was a a light, tasty way to begin the experience.

The salad bar provided the usual breadth of fresh selections.

My guests enjoyed their Best of Shrimp entrees and the Crab Cake. I opted for the Macadamia Crusted Mahi and was not disappointed. The fish was cooked perfectly.

The evening finished up with Chocolate Lava Cake, Key Lime Pie and Mud pie.

The next day I received correspondence from my guests wtih glowing compliments for the food, the service and the restaurant itself.

The entire dining experience from start to finish was very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome and Classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The food, service, décor and salad bar were all great!!!
Our waiter was very courteous and knowledgeable about the menu. They also had great fruity cocktail drinks. GO GO GO

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chart House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.