We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mainstream Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
1575 Palm Bay Rd NE, Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32905-3861
321-956-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 359 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good mainstream Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Can't say I would frequent but good tasting fare and pleasant service. Kind of pedestrian wine choices and the kitchen was totally out of sync with staff as our appetizers were half done when the entree showed up. Value was good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food and well prepared”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

You should enjoy the choices and great looks and smells. Everyone seems to enjoy their food and atmosphere here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, mn
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We went with a coupon. The restaurant atmosphere is very nice, food was fine, what you'd expect from a chain and I thought expensive for what you get. I don't frequent chains, but used the coupon, and still expensive.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Notice no new reviews in 2013?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I don't know what is going on here, but Sara Beth the new manager needs to make some changes. Worse dining experience ever. I have been buying my folks gift cards to splurge here every year for the past four years. This year was no exception, except I was going to join them from the west coast. The service was really poor and I took the mgr aside and mentioned such.

Then the grand finale, we get veal marsala instead of the ordered steak dish. Tha'ts enough to spend my gift money somewhere else and also for the same chain, Outback Steakhouse. No more bithday and Christmas presents with their name on it. The manager let the server handle it, and she did poorly. An opportunity presented itself to keep loyal diners, but they blew it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The best mussels in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Love this restaurant, we usually go at least once a month. Their food is very tasty and the sercice is great. Love their chicken Brian is just out of this world. House red wine is just fantastic!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.