We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good - for a chain restaurant"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
3001 W Eau Gallie Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32934-7227
(321) 242-8488
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #245 of 340 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“"Good - for a chain restaurant"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have been to Applebees (at Eau Gallie & Wickham) several times and have always had an enjoyable experience. The servers are attentive and do not push the drinks. The food is good and reasonably priced. You get good value for your dollar!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    16
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Better this last time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I like their competitor better but I do love their Fiesta Chicken dish! And in order to keep up with their closest competitor they've added a 2 for/ deal. That made us happy!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What you would expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

1/2 price appetizers after 10pm. Karaoke Thursdays. Wish the KJ wouldn't sing so much and let the guests sing..who are paying their fees. Food and drink always a good bet.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistently disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I went to Applebees at the corner of Wickham and Eau Gallie. The food was bad and the service was worse. About 3 months later, a friend wanted to go there for lunch so I thought maybe my previous experience was an isolated incident. When I went back, nothing had changed. The food was still overcooked and the service was even worse.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A nice surprise for the buck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were on our last night and decided to give Applebee's a shot. What a nice surprise, the 2 for $20, along with 2 for 1 beers, along with 39 cents wings gave us lunch for the next day!
They are recently remodeled with a real nice casual experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.