We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Hooters!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hooters
877 S Babcock St, Melbourne, FL 32901-1852
321-725-7409
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #216 of 389 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Welcome to Hooters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Having worked at a Hooters many years ago, I am probably more critical than most. These folks did not disappoint. We enjoyed a great evening with good food, family and sports on all the TV's! Service was exceptional, t-shirts and all!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nisiebug21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hooters (a female's review)!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is one of the nicest Hooters I've been to. It was immaculately clean and appeared to be recently remodled. A visit to the restroom didn't upset this suspicion. The girls were nice looking, all pretty girls-next-door. My server seemed a bit perplexed that I was there (I'm a young female) and acted a bit awkward towards me-- but not rude (after all, I was the one tipping). I was a little disappointed in the size of my Shrimp Salad (a bit small for a sports bar) and my boyfriend wasn't exactly thrilled with his wings (he said they were a bit fatty and soggy). However, overall, it was a fun experience. The manager on duty came to our table to check on us and thanked us for coming.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria va
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“good wings, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The food was good, beer was good and a decent selection of draft beers. The waitress was friendl and had good suggestions for menu, lots of sports on TV.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ritch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
“enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

food was great ,service great made you feel right at home,the workers seemed to enjoy what they were doing.They made dining a pleasure,we'll go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“totally awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was one of our stops of travel to Florida. My husband always raved about the food, this was my first time and quite honestly have to say this place was truly amazing. The service was excellent, the food was excellent. The appetizer we ordered came on time, the main dish of wings was exactly as we ordered, my husband had his Daytona Style, he is particular about the sause and was very happy there was no 'vinegar taste' it was done right!. (and he is picky!) I had the lemon pepper. The wings were crispy on the outside and very juicy on the inside, and of course the price is awesome for the high quality of service and food.
Our server always came around to make sure everything was ok. I also noticed that the Manager was also involved in the activities, to make sure everything ran smoothly. Quite impressive!!
All in all, we definitley highly recommend Hooters for there service and food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing