We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Thai Restaurant

Thai Thai Restaurant
2447 N Wickham Rd, #128, Melbourne, FL 32935
(321) 253-2353
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 340 Restaurants in Melbourne
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We went for My daughter's birthday treat in April, we usually eat at the one in West Melbourne, this time we went beachside for a change. The crispy shrimp, the spring rolls, the calamari and the California roll were delicious. ( my son even liked the sushi!). Our main courses were pad Thai, fried rice and green chicken curry - all freshly cooked and well presented. My husband and son both had the combination teriyaki plate, equally delicious. The food is great, the reason that I only rate this restaurant as 3 stars is the noise level and the fact that the tables are so close together that you cannot hear yourself think, coupled with the very loud music, this is not a good place to be if you would prefer a little less sensory overload while you are eating:)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The sushi is very fresh and the selection of rolls is great

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We've been going to Thai Thai for years and the food and service are consistently great. We love the Thai Thai chicken, curries and sushi. It's in a relatively old shopping center but don't be deterred by that. Definitely worth the visit!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA & FLA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“A fun place to enjoy a great meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Thai-Thai has a few locations, we have been to the Melbourne one which is in a shopping center as well as the location in Cape Canaveral, which is actually in a motel! The food in both places, both Japanese & Thai is predictably good! We, for some reason, prefer the Canaveral location, something about the hustle & bustle that makes it even more fun. The waitstaff is efficient and understand english..mostly!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Consistenly good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I've eaten here for years now and I've never had a bad meal. I don't eat sushi, but my sushi loving friends enjoy this place. This, Siam Orchid and Haru, see to be their favorites. For me, I love their Thai curries. They are thicker than they used to be and very tasty. My only complaint is that the green curry is a little too sweet for green curry and they don't offer brown rice. Other than that, this is a great place for a meal.

The interior is very pleasant and elegant. It is clean and well cared for. If you have a large party, call ahead so they can seat you in one of their alcoves.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thai Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Thai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.