We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I wanted from a drive inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Inn

Burger Inn
1819 N Harbor City Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32935
(321) 254-2211
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 368 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Satellite Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Just what I wanted from a drive inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is just a cool old fashion place to enjoy great food the way it used to be done. service was great and the food was hot fresh and the taste was incredible. If you miss or never had food from an old drive inn or diner, this is the place to bring back memories and make new ones. I cant wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Delicious as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Ate here when I was in High School and couldn't believe it's still standing, totally clean and the food just like I remembered!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great Burgers, Hot dogs, and music, and the service was fantastic!! The burgers were old fashioned with the toasted buns. The onion rings were the best I have ever eaten, and the Foot long hot dog was HUGE, and on a toasted bun. French fries, were crispy and tasted awesome!!!!!! :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, good service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stopped in for dinner with my wife based on reviews I read on trip advisor! Did not steer me wrong! I got the double bacon cheeseburger with fries...and it was mighty tasty! My wife got the fried mushrooms and she really enjoyed them. Will definitely stop in again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stopped and had a burger and we were not disappointed....unfortunately, my body does allow me to partake as much as I would like...:(

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Inn also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Burger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.