We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alternative & Fresh. Great Breakfast/Lunch place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D.I.G. Bistro

D.I.G. Bistro
7700 Wickham Road, Melbourne, FL
321-254-5001
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 344 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Alternative & Fresh. Great Breakfast/Lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Alternative menu. They use all statewide dairy, meat & produce. Very unique ideas. Not the normal eggs, bacon run of the mill place. Although I'm sure they could do that.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Definitely a chic place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Somewhat over-rated. The service was very good. However the food is just OK. Steer clear of the beef sandwich (not sliced thinly enough, grisly, and tough). The huevos rancheros were served "cold" with over cooked eggs. Shrimp grits were delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Healthy, Locally Grown Fresh Breakfast and Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food was good, atmosphere casual and good service. Coffee was locally roasted. Blueberry tea was brewed which is better than adding a syrup flavor.Prices are reasonable and around $10 for breakfast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We went there for lunch and had a sandwich with that couscous. I expected a lot from the reviews but was disappointed esp with the couscous. I was cold and dry, no sauce. I've never eaten dry cold couscous before and could not finish it. Sandwich nothing special either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great overall but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

...it's hard to be perfect all the time. Everything our group had was great with the exception of the "over easy" eggs which were beyond "over hard". If the waiter got the order right they should have never left the kitchen and would have been sent back but we were short on time. Given what a great addition this restaurant with creative food is to our area it's easy to overlook the "over hard".

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D.I.G. Bistro also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to D.I.G. Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D.I.G. Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.